Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Nice hotel very near to the Duomo

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: It was very near to the Duomo, this characteristic was very convenient because one day it was a taxi strike
Cons: Maybe is not duable. To have larger bedrooms.
Location: Near Duomo, Scala and stores
Staff very nice. Bedroom extremely little but very clean, bathroom ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
For the price a good hotel Only drawback is distance from city center. Half mile one way A drawback
3 out of 5
by FLAMUR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Good location, comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable, good breakfast, good location eg can walk to Milan attractions eg Duomo Cathedral easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tunbridge wells, uk

Very convenient hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Wonderful room for for our second stay. Excellent staff. Excellent situation in Milan.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing, the room is poorly laid out and staff and guests get in each other's way. The coffee was poor.
Location: We visited countless lovely churches and particularly enjoyed an evening down by the canal where there are lots of bars and restaurants.
We stayed here at the beginning and end of our holiday down in Tuscany. For our second stay, we were given a superb room which we loved. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The hotel is very convenientiently situated in Milan and we walked to lots of the wonderful sights in Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Breakfast options are seriously very limited.
Great place to stay as most of the sights are nearby.
5 out of 5
by Ayeshinaye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel is in between the duomo and navigli area. About 10mins walk to duomo and 15mins to Navigli area. I took the single room, well equipped with things I really need. What missing is just an electric kettle. Breakfast was ok, probably eating outside will taste better. Hotel staff are friendly. Will come back again if i ever comes back to Milan
5 out of 5
by GerardChristine

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and located right near center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: need friendlier staff
Location: very close to Metro and also close to Il Duomo, 8 min walk. Al my excursions gathering point were within a 10 to 25 minute walk from hotel.
Upon check-in I was escorted to my room by a staff member who helped with my luggage. My room was a single (one twin bed). I asked the staff member to show me how to turn on the AC. He turned it on and walked out. Within 10 seconds it turned off. I called front desk and the staff member returned and once again turned it on and left and once again within 10 seconds it shut off. I went back to the front desk and told check in clerk the AC wasn't working. He informed me that this was not America and that the AC in Italy is not as cold as in America. I informed him that I had been in Europe for 2 months so I was aware of how they worked. However this AC is NOT working. He was a little annoyed. I asked to be transferred to another room and was told they didn't have any other rooms. I told him to come up and see for himself. After a few minutes he walked up with me. He turned the AC on and said..."See, It's working fine". I said, "wait 10 seconds". And of course it shut off. He tried for a few minutes to get it to work (as I had already done!!) He finally said, "it's not working". I said, "I KNOW!!!" So then I said I was calling Expedia to transfer to another hotel since he had told me they didn't have any other rooms. I picked up my phone and called Expedia while he was still in my room. As soon as he heard I was talking to Expedia he told me he would move me to another room. It had a double bed and very COLD AC!!! Great stay after all.