Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Ten Minute Walks

Posted Aug 2, 2017
You are ten minutes to any main attraction and neighborhood in Milan. Not the most luxurious but if you are staying in the hotel all day then you're doing it wrong. It was kind of an automated b&b of sorts but def worth the money. Not a great business hotel, but great for the traveler...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in central Milano.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in central Milano. The room is in fine condition. Although this is no hotel with on-site staff, access works well.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Felt safe and comfortable. Just down the road of the duomo. No front desk really which was a little confusing initially but the people running it are located downstairs in the cafe shop. You can elect for breakfast there as well for an extra charge but unsure of how much because we looked for breakfast elsewhere. They were very nice. Parking is done via buonaparte parking garage which is located down the road and is an extra charge but came out to around 60 bucks for the two nights we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing check in

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good location but we were given no information about our room number or how to access the keys. With the help of the bar manager next door we managed to contact the owner but were then told the wrong room. The bathroom was not very clean and the 3rd bed was located underneath a load of shelves, not very convenient or comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and value hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly cafe owner next door where you have your breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very bad. Internet speed was very slow and shower did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place in an excellent location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Unique apartment style accommodation with a rooftop view of the duomo and a large amount of retail stores within walking distance of the building. The street is quiet and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

First this is not a hotel...it is a B&B.

Posted May 30, 2015
We were dropped off at the front door by a cabbie driver who luckily we had given the address to. We stood outside ringing several doorbells with one answering call the office. We did not have a phone. While standing outside wondering what to do a very nice fellow. Husband of the manager explained his wife has an office 10 minutes away and would be there soon and he politely said we were supposed to call first and she would have met us there. Again no phone! The room was on thethirdofanold bldg. it did have a lift. It was convenient to everything but the real downside for us was we were hoping to store our luggage there the next day after returning from our 3 hr tour. The manager explained we could store our luggage at another office y her but never really explained very good where it was and it was a couple of blocks away. So we draggedourluggage to ataxi stand a couple of blocks and spent 4 hours at the Milan train station before our departure. Much too hassle for us. Maybe a younger couple with a phone would like it?