Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

nice centrally locaed hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A nice hotel, but not too fancy. The beds are quite hard and the pillows very thin, so not the perfect sleep. Once we decided that the room they wanted to give me was not the room I purchased through Expedia everything seemed to work out. Within walking distance of many restaurants and also the main downtown area. Easy to walk to places like the Duomo. They spray the room everyday with some sweet spray, and that is not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by silvia r, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time you toke to write your review. We have different kinds of rooms and I don't know what kind of room you booked throut Expedia; usually, we give to our Guests the rooms they purchased. Sorry if you saw some maintenance works, we changed, some days ago, some carpets and, obviously, every week we have ordinary maintenance works. Usually our guests love our beds, referring the pillows, every room has got three pillows for every guest and we totally change them every year or when we have to do. On request, we can serve to our guest cervical pillows. We hope to regain your confidence and see you again in Milan. Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great small hotel. Great service. Good location across from Metro and walking distance to many attractions. Breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

I would stay here again

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms where very spacious and had a great view of the plaza. Fantastic restaurants below and easy to walk to all the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, three stops on Metro from the Duomo and about 10 mins from Central station for bus to Linate. Hotel and room was spotless. Ideal for sights
Cons: Some might find décor a little dated. No problem for me though.
Location: Excellent. All attractions easily reachable and hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Metro right outside. Room overlooking busy junction and walkway, thought it might be noisy but wasn't. .Good facilties, restaurants, bars, supermarket within short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai & Miami

Lovely Hotel on Venice Square, Milan

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, wonderful staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Venice square in Milan, is a wonderful square, and the Venice road to the center of Milan is a wonderful walk through beautiful areas of the city.
The hotel location is on the lovely Venice square about 20 minutes walk to the Doumo (Central Square). Public transport is available, but parking is extra at around Euro 25 per day. The walk to the Doumo itself is a wonderful experience, yet public transport takes you there in minutes as well. Hotel is very clean for Milan standards and the Staff was great. The Hotel had everything that was promised.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - warm!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Heating - cannot be controlled in each room
Great hotel in a nice location a short and pleasant walk away from the Duomo and other attractions. Close to great shops, restaurants and bars. Staff were pleasant and hotel rooms were clean, comfortable and nice. The only difficulty we had was being unable to control the heating temperature in our room - other than switching it on and off. Usually this would be fine but we managed to visit when the weather in Milan was great so did not appreciate the heating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. No frills, clean, great value

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I stayed 2 nights on a weekend. Hotel is very conveniently located, close to the Duomo, close to the other main sites, adjacent to a subway station (Porta Venezia) and a taxi stand. Super-accessible. Staff are polite and helpful. It's no frills, but very clean, free WiFi, and very good value.
4 out of 5
by adrian

Good hotel, would stay again

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, can recommend for Milan. Staff were very helpful, room was nice, clean, tea/coffee facilities, comfy & quiet (considering hotel faces a main road junction, very welcome). The breakfast was very good. Location is good but the negative is it faces a main road junction, although I wasnt disturbed inside hotel so not that bothered by it. would stay there again.