Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, courteous, great breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is very central located. A walking distance everywhere is 15/20mins or a taxi is roughly €8 daytime and €15 in the night. The guy who checked us in wasn't pleasant or welcoming. The TV in my room wasn't working but I never complained and I booked a superior room but I never got one and again I didn't complain. I just couldn't be bothered to as I was on holiday and these things shouldn't happen in the first place. That said, I was really pleased with how the rooms were cleaned, the rest of the staff were helpful and the breakfast had great choice for everyone. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, reasonable breakfast choice.
Cons: Coffee ok if served. The actual machine for customer use not so good.
Location: Close to Metro, Trams and main stations. Walkable distance to all main attractions - The cathdral or Duomo, shopping and the Galleria.
Easy to find from Central Station. Check in was easy and very accommodating. When asking for a suggestion for lunch venue, given directions and told to avoid tourist area. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the center of Milan!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Location: Easy access to the Centrale train station and the city center. Lots of cafes, restaurants, and shopping (e.g. Via Monte Napoleone) nearby.
Stayed in Milan for 5 days and this hotel was fantastic! Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, and staff were pleasant. Breakfast buffet was included and had a wide selection. The hotel is very close to a metro stop (~3-5 min walk) that connects you to the center or the Centrale train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from was

Modern and Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The NH Milano Touring was a good place to stay for the one night I spent in Milan. I got a free upgrade to a lovely and surprisingly spacious room, that was very modern and filled with light. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly, if a bit scattered. I was a little confused by the slightly forbidding security guard always on duty, but maybe that's a good thing. It is quite close to the train station, but not so close to the Duomo, which is really the liveliest part of town. When I walked there my first afternoon in Milan, the streets were pretty empty and I ended up taking a taxi back in the evening, because I wasn't sure about walking the way back alone. That is not to say the area is at all unsafe, but I am a small, single woman traveling alone and caution is my friend. The Internet is fairly slow, and check out took a while, because the front desk is a bit disorganized. But everyone was friendly and I left with a positive feeling. Overall, I would return to this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

not the greatest

Posted Jun 1, 2017
A bit disappointed there were a few problems, firstly our rooms ac was not working so we had to move rooms, then we were given a room with a broken wall in the sense had a huge hole in it behind the bed on top of the pillows - the staff were not very attentive the hotel is advertised in the city - however to get to places such as the shopping quarter you have to walk 20 minutes or potentially take a cab - overall was not impressed as we were only in Milan for 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Laurent Heras Guerquin -General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Im writting to apologize for the situation on our Hotel. Im not happy to read about the staff not attentive . Regarding the room wall we are repairing just now ,pelase accept my apologize. I will be happy to have the opportunity also to apologize by voice. Please give me this opportunity. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not The Best Bang For Your Buck

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The beds were spacious.
Cons: Communication between staff and guest need improvement. Rooms need to be cleaner and the proximity of the hotel to City Center needs to be clear.
Location: A few eateries.
For starters, I was under the impression that this hotel was in the City Center. It was not. It was still a bit of distance to the City Center. There are a few shops or eateries nearby but you will end up probably Ubering everywhere you need to go. Upon check-in, the staff saw that my mother was with me and attempted to charge me an additional per person fee. I explained to the staff that I booked a room with two beds and was not aware of the additional per person charge. After a brief back and forth, the check-in agent said that since I was a VIP guest of Expedia that he would upgrade my room and we would be square. I agreed and continued with check-in. The room itself is nothing to write home about. The walls were quite dirty and full of black scuff marks. There were several flying insects that I killed during my stay in the bathroom and hiding under my lampshade. The breakfast was cold and limited. When I checked out, the staff told me there was a mysterious tax per person, per day. They did not communicate this to me at check-in and Expedia did not have this listed as a fee. I paid, and left my luggage their as I explored the city a bit before my flight. When I returned to collect my luggage, the hotel said that they forgot to charge me the additional fee for bringing my mother as a guest and wouldn't return my luggage to me until I paid the fee. This was an awful experience and it seemed almost like extortion the way they collect fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Laurent Heras Guerquin -General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Im really sorry to read your review on Expedia .com. We are very sorry to not had covered your expectations during the stay. im checking the issue for the second person,you can be sure that if you wasn't supposed to pay we will refund inmediatly toi you. Regarding the service im sure we need to work more to better comunicate with our guest. The city tax is wrote on your reservation you must pay at check out time , is an italian law, is not for the hotel . For sure we can improve but please do not use the word "extortion" with this kind of situation. I will be happy to receive your direct contact to have the opportunity also to apologize by voice. Best regards, Laurent Heras Guerquin General Manager Nh Milano Touring
5 out of 5
by jerome c

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 5 nights and liked it. Super comfortable bed and clean modern room. Decent gym. Good location. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Mr Jerome, Thanks very much for your nice review. Thanks for talk about our new Gym , we are really happy that you enjoy it. Best regards, Laurent Heras Guerquin General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lourdes

Great Breakfast and Location!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not my first time in a NH Hotel and again very happy with my stay. Staff all very friendly and helpful from Reception (Giacomo/Sherika) to Bellhop (Aziz), Bartender, Restaurant staff during Breakfast , Housekeeping . Exceptional service !!! Keep up the good work!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Ms Lourdes, Thanks very much for your review, really happy that the staff (particulary Giacomo and Sherika) and for sure Aziz cover all your expectations. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Really no complaints. Very well located and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Laurent Heras Guerquin -General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice review. We are happy that we covered all your expectations. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Belinda

Good hotel in a central location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A very well priced, clean and comfortable hotel in a good part of town. The room was very clean and modern and it took under 20 minutes walk to visit some of the best tourist attractions. The hotel was also less than 5 minutes walk away from the Metro station that connects you to central station in one stop or the Duomo in a few stops. The check in process was quite long and for those that didn't take advantage of express check out the night before, had to wait in a long queue to pay. We fortunately did do express checkout, however instead of a disabling the keys at noon which is the advertised check out time, they disabled the keys at 10am. That was a little annoying. Apart from those things that hopefully the hotel can improve, it's a nice hotel which I recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your review. We ra happy that the stay was satisfactory. Sorry for the waiting at check in and the issue with the key we will work to improve those situations. Best regards, Laurent Heras Guerquin General Manager