Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
classic hotel in a great location close to all main attractions. avarage breakfast the only negative element was the coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Milano Visit

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Good location and room size
The hotel rooms are large - which is unusual for Italy - just 10 min walk from the Duomo. Also close to Cadorna Station which is a quicker trip from Malpensa Airport than Milan Centralle
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by GIAN MARIO MARONGIU, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, We thank you for your review. We look forward to waiting you for the next visit in our Boutique Hotel, we remain at your disposal, Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
You can do better than this for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel near the Duomo.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, staff
Cons: no
Location: 10 minutes to the duomo and the historical center. Excellent location.
Great location, lovely ambiance, helpful staff. Manager helped with our train schedule, getting to the airport and upgraded our room.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay; location was great .. walkable to Duomo and Navgli area. The staff were very helpful. Great breakfast. The only downside was that our room faced a very busy street so you hear the noise etc. Overall our stay was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Milan

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our experience was of complete dissatisfaction . The hotel is on a corner of two very busy streets. The noise in the room all night was horrible. The air conditioning don't exist. The room was very warm and of complete discomfort. We do not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by GM

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel could be charming but instead it is very rundown and desperate need of renovation. Insulation is poor and the sound of plumbing and waterworks in adjoining rooms is not a pleasant wake-up call. The staircase is dirty and dusty and the less used wardrobes in the rooms are musty. The in room safe did not work as the battery was flat. When the night receptionist was advised he continued to lay back in his chair with legs splayed showing absolutely no interest.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Cute hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a junior suite. Decor is Louis 14. Breakfast good. Decoration a little tired. Comfortable bed and linen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel, loved it.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: To occasionally have some Tiramisu cake at breakfast :)
Location: Good location, I do not like staying right in the central part and this was perfect.
What a lovely hotel, we felt well looked after by reception (thank you Gian Mario!) as well as the restaurant staff. We requested a double bed instead of having two beds together and this was accommodated right away. The room as big with plenty of storage. We also enjoyed the tea and coffee making facility. It is within 10 minutes walk from the Dome square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Res. Dept. Manager - Gian Mario Marongiu, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Mona Maria, Thank you for your review. We Look forward to see you again in our Hotel, and we send you our cordial greetings. PETIT PALAIS HOTEL DE CHARME Res. Dept. Manager - Gian Mario Marongiu
5 out of 5
by Mauro

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gian Mario Marongiu, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again in our Hotel, and we send you cordial greetings. PETIT PALAIS HOTEL DE CHARME Res. Dept. Manager - Gian Mario Marongiu