Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor UK

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is simply unique in its style, character and ombeance is like nowhere I’ve ever stayed anywhere in the world. Quirky, facinating and oh so interesting and most comfortable and very relaxing. Would like breakfast to be more substantial - the option of cooked eggs etc - even st an extra cost. Totally special place, we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel, Switzerland

Just Awesome

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: everything
When we saw the sign we did not know what to expect, but got the best surprise ! In the court yard of a building you have the best Lounge area. The Hotel is full of the most fantastic things you could find. We did not even see have of it plus the rooms which are just perfect. The staff is fantastic and so friendly a true find and we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The style of the hotel is awesome, it's very instagrammable
Cons: The rooms need to be noise-insulated properly and breakfast was to meager and needs to include dietary options such as vegetarian or gluten-free
The hotel is actually in the back of a massive bar and I would actually say it's more of a bar with hotel rooms than a hotel with a bar. The design is really great and trendy and staff are friendly, the only problem is that since the hotel rooms are in the back of the bar it is very noisy at night. It will only quiet down after 1am which was a problem for us since we tend to go to bed early. Another disappointment was the breakfast which seemed a bit greedy. You get a basket of dry bread and a couple of pastries and yoghurt, not taking into account any dietary requirements. The breakfast you get contains dairy, pork and gluten. It seems a bit old-fashioned to me to assume that anyone would just be ok with these ingredients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay in good location
5 out of 5
by Chris Ahanks from Vagabonding in Italy

Excellent slick quirky cool AF hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful and eminently professional staff. Room, a junior suite, was gorgeous and perfect m
5 out of 5
by Eden

Total gem!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about my stay at The Yard - friendly staff, cool eclectic decor, great food and drinks, spacious well-appointed guest room with small but beautiful terrace and excellent location. I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Hamad

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
What can I say, amazing hip boutique hotel. Wonderful polite staff, quirky cool decoration, great bartenders, good food. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by STEWART

Excellent boutique hotel + stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Arty hotel with lots of interest Boutique in style with good bar and lounge areas to relax Rooms were excellent and the suite we booked was spacious with rooms themed individually which was interesting The breakfast was good but could have done with some hot options Staff were all excellent and service was first class - located in a good area near the canals, restaurants and bars bREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT POSSIBLY LACKED SOME ADDED EXTRASAgue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The Yard Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, waiters and bartenders were very nice
Cons: Offer a full breakfast including eggs. A concierge would be great to help guests plan excursions and print boarding passes.
Location: The canal has many great restaurants but loud, noisy and very dirty!
Definitely for a younger crowd. Guest are allowed to smoke in the lobby area. Cocktails are over the top expensive and breakfast is basically continental. The rooms were nice but not great. It is way too cluttered. And the area of Milano outside the hotel is dirty and crowded. I would not recommend this hotel or ever return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, you won't want to leave!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel is run by perfectionists no corner has been left untouched. Immaculate from start to finish, friendly staff, incredible rooms, wonderful food and excellent location. The only problem we had is we couldn't choose where to sit, it's all so beautiful!