Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice Place & Ideal Location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Within walking distance to city center, shopping & main train station. Hotel a little outdated. Needs a little TLC, but overall very clean with a very frienfly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Winter Break

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Style, price, location
Cons: Fewer surveys
Location: Lots
It was great. Hotel very close to Central Station, walking distance to centre/Duomo. Helpful staff, good rates, clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but lacked modern requirements. Not 4*

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is totally dated for today's modern traveller. No plug points to charge phones unless unplug lights. Wi-Fi only worked in first few rooms on each floor. Sky TV only works in a few rooms too. We had to open the fuse box to get power each nite sometimes taking 10-15 minutes. We moved room 4 times so we got a good feel for them. Eventually comfortable and the staff did try their best to help with what they had to be fair to them. I did have to help property services get the room working as he was struggling and I had learned from previous 4 rooms already! Eventually had wi-if and Sky in room and was reasonably comfortable here, lucky had spare rooms. We do think a good sense of humour is required to stay here as at one point we were getting annoyed and just had to laugh it off. You actually feel bad for demanding the service promised but I am glad we did. My husband said to me, Basil was a bit grumpy but Polly was helpful and Manuel did try his best. As I said you do require a sense of humour. Location was great for us, but because of plug and connectivity situation would avoid staying here again. It's not 4 stars in my opinon but I think 50 years ago it must have been a Grand Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Horrible hotel. Wouldnt recommend it to anyone. Old and dirty. Felt like staying in a hotel in the 70s. Please demolish it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The shower was really amazing! Very strong and very refreshing after traveling.
Cons: The room needed USB charging stations/power outlets. The only outlet in the room not utilized by the lights was one on an extension cord for the emer
Location: The location was excellent. Very convenient to the train station, the subways. We came by train and left by bus from the train station to the airpor
I stayed here at the end of a 2 week tour through Italy. The elevators were efficient, the hotel is in a good location, was very clean and breakfast was an amazing spread. The room was spacious for two people. The room was quiet and we were on the 2nd floor. Both my travel companion and myself had an amazing nights sleep. The bed did not seem to be comfortable to sit on - we were both very impressed with the comfort for sleeping I found the front desk to be helpful and rigid all at the same time. I wanted to check out before going to bed - as I was due to leave before 6 in the morning for an international flight. I was not able to check out until the morning as I was going to the airport - the hotel needs to update this procedure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very good value for money. Good breakfast. Large room.
Cons: The heating was set far too high as such the temperature and stuffiness at breakfast and in the room (pre dinner) was almost unbearable.
Location: Hotel is a distance away from tourist locations however this is reflected in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Located close to central station and metro

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Good stay, comfy beds and good room facilities. Our shower did spill out onto the bathroom floor which was a shame also breakfast range could have been greater but breakfast staff were lovely and helpful. All in all a good hotel with nice room facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, Ca

Close to the Metrolink

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is very close to the Metro and Milan Central Station. It's about 5 minutes walk. The room was nice, bed was very comfortable and the hot breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: very little near hotel but public transportation was only a two blocks away
Hotel was great, very helpful staff, public transportation was very close, which was good. Not much to do in area of hotel but easy to get to other places in Milan