Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

It Has It's Issues...

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room was fairly large, well appointed. Nice bar area - adequate restaurant. The daily breakfast was good.
Cons: As I had told the front desk upon checking in - the problem with the room safe and AC should have been addressed when that room was turned over .
Location: Removed from key points to visit, however, reasonable and very close to subway system.
Upon arrival my room was "ready", however, 5 minutes after I had entered my room, the doorbell rang and the maintenance man was at the door. I was told that my safe wasn't working and that the AC to the room wasn't as well. I went to the front desk in which they moved me in "another room" on the third floor. This room had the unsightly view of a huge orange roof and the AC units to the building. I was finally moved to the third room which was acceptable. Upon check-out, I need to print my boarding pass for my flight. There was an issue with system functioning with Air France's website. Additionally, the computer switched from Italian to English. It took me nearly an hour and a half to obtain and print a boarding pass. The hotel is in a decent area but has minimal shops, restaurants, bars around. It is very close to 2 lines of the underground subway. You are allotted only (1) bath towel each day unless you ask for another.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durban

Convenient Centrale Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Convenient to Centrale Station and Metro. Spacious well appointed rooms with a full bathroom. Substantial breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay. Only downside was the wifi did not work in our room. This was reported within 4 hrs of us arriving. 4 days later it was still not resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Asiallinen majoitus lähellä päärautatieasemaa. Taxin löytyy rautatieaseman edestä aina. Metro palvelee korttelin päässä.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel close to the railway station

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We found the hotel to be very convenient arriving to Milan by train as the hotel was on the road just opposite of the station. It was also close to the metro which allowed us to visit the vity easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Séjour passable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Le petit-déjeuner : pour sa variété du buffet, le personnel agréable et la salle de restaurant soignée.
Cons: La propreté de la chambre, l'amabilité et l'accueil du personnel de réception.
Location: Dans le quartier de l'hôtel il n'y a rien à voir. Il faut prendre le métro pour aller dans le centre ville où tous les monuments sont situés.
L'hôtel n'est pas loin de la gare centrale de Milan et c'est relativement pratique (8 minutes à pied). Toutefois le quartier n'est pas des plus recommandable. En arrivant à l'hôtel, le personnel n'a pas fait l'effort de parler anglais ... Juste italien. J'ai donc dû prendre mon traducteur et saisir des phrases types. Puis en entrant dans la chambre j'ai trouvé un ticket de carte bleue au sol (qui n'était bien évidemment pas le mien...). Heureusement la chambre était en bon état et la salle de bain, bien aménagée. Pour ce qui est du petit-déjeuner, je le recommande car la salle de restaurant est très jolie (dans le style italien) et le buffet est très riche et varié. Le personnel du restaurant est également très serviable et à l'écoute du Client.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Strategically located hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is very close to the railway and subway( walking time 4-12 min) . There are some restaurants near by, the hotel also has one .
Great staff, very quiet room( we were on the 10-th floor) Close to subway network and the Central Railway station. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami , Fl

excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location , location , location...and implacable service by the hotel staff , rooms are set and cleaned everyday , will book it again next time.
Cons: beds are a little stiff , but after a day of walking trough the city...once you hit the bed you'll not notice it, nice rooms size and views.
Location: first the Milano Centrale train's station,then,Loretto and Ciazzo metro stops less than a block from the Hotel,Restaurants around the corner.
Hotel is close to metro rail [ great way to go around the city and cheap with a multiple days pass ] and the Milano Centrale" main train station is about 4 blocks from the Hotel , easy way to purchase tickets to go out of the city and visit other cities , planned ahead and it was a wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delicias

Nice hotel in milano. Close central station

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I like the hotel. Very nice and the attendance very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel op loopafstand van het centrum

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Wat niet :-). TOP!
Cons: Zwembad
Location: Nabij het centrum met alles wat dat te bieden heeft. Een echte aanrader!
Heel mooi hotel met alle faciliteiten en nabij het centrum. Eenvoudig onder het hotel parkeren. Een echte aanrader.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Due giorni per lavoro

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Già stato diverse volte. Tutto di elevata qualità. Nulla da eccepire.