Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Fair Price

Posted Jan 13, 2015
This is a fair price, the room is acceptable. I only stay very briefly on business trips but have used this hotel on several occasions due to location and price.
5 out of 5
by Imy from Bradford

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Booked last minute, family live round corner vertually. Nice and clean, breakfast good too. Friendly staff and they made us feel welcome. Would recommend and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Zdenka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stop

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
The place was a great end to our road trip. It was clean and they have VERY nice people working there. They spoke English and were very helpful. Relatively close to the interstate. They have parking, AC, TV, & Wireless...plus it was very affordable. The only thing was that they were under construction so the appearance from outside wasn't great but no problem inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice familiar hostel in Bergamo centre

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
This was a very familiar and kind hostel, with a polite service. This is a family company doing bread & breakfast service. Nice rooms, nice (!) shared bath, the only problem was with the water pressure, sometimes the hot water gone away for a minute, but it was OK overall. Breakfast is continental self service, there is shuttle service to the airport for five eu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mosta, Malta

Good place to stay at reasonable cost

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel literally for just a night - arrived at around 10pm and left the next morning at 8am as we were just driving through. They were undergoing some renovations at the entrance at the time...so the drive and car park where all dug up and in the dark - but luckily the owner was walking in at the same time as us and guided us in. He was very nice and helpful. We were checked in very quickly and had a large spacious room with a double bed and single bed (we didn't need the single bed), and a bathroom with a shower. Hair dryer, toothbrush, toothpaste and bath soap are provided. Air conditioning also worked very well. However, when we entered the room there was a slight smell of cigarettes - it seems it was a smoking room as ashtrays were available. (We were too tired to go back down to ask for a different room). There was no lift - but we only had 2 flights of stairs and no heavy bags so it didn't bother us. Breakfast consisted of a small selection of cereal, yoghurt, bread, ham, cheese and some fresh croissants. Overall we slept very well here and would recommend it for anyone looking for a cheap but comfortable overnight stay. Cannot comment on the surrounding area as we didn't go out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Gaetano, Hotel Management
Grazie per essere stato nostro ospite! Un saluto da tutto lo staff dell'Hotel Giardino!
5 out of 5
by Angelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels