Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confused about breakfast

Posted May 11, 2017
According to their amenities list 'guests can enjoy a complimentary free breakfast' and every single room seems to show it as complimentary on Expedia, which is why I was surprised to learn (in a condescending way from one of the more senior staff, with friendlier junior staff) that my plan included no such thing. That was disappointing as a business visitor because it required extra time and effort to seek out somewhere to eat before a meeting. It may have been the case that I got the very rare plan which comes with no breakfast, but the hotel explanation should state something like -"breakfast available (fees may apply)" rather than -"guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast" which is clearly misleading. On further inspection, To their credit, their own website makes this much more clear, but their profile on Expedia needs changing. Otherwise clean, comfortable and not a bad place, but nothing amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the train station and shopping.
Cons: Nothing, it was good for what it was.
Location: There is a street filled with stores, but it's hard to find some place really good to eat.
I feel like the most important thing for any hotel is how close it is to transportation. We only spent one night in Milan and although the city wasn't what we thought it would be, the hotel was close to the train station. So it was easy for us to buy our tickets in advance and after a long train ride, it didn't take much to find the place. Like literally, almost across the street. It's an ok place. I think the neighborhood is what brings it down. There are some sketchy people around that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco California

good location near the Milan Central Train station

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: historic setting and location.
Location: good. Check out many Indian and other diverse Milan restaurants.
not as many restaurants nearby but still easy to access others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from incline village, nevada

Great staff David at the front desk was great.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Deeper cleaning in bathrooms
Location: Great location
Beautiful hotel. The bathroom needed a little deep cleaning. We were on front of hotel there was street noise but not real bad. Close to train stations made it easy to get everywhere. Breakfast was wonderful good fresh food, great waitresses. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnside

good hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: staff very good great location .4min walk from rail station if going with Ryanair the transfer from airport to station stationnothing
Cons: nothing great for city break
Location: train bus subway and trolley bus all very easy to get to from hotel
very good hotel very quite great breakfast central for all transport links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York City

Old World Charmer for the Business Traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I particularly like the fact that they have preserved the original lobby decor rather than imposing modern design on it.
Cons: The bath linens could be upgraded, likewise pillows (down).
Location: It's just 2 blocks from the Centrale station allowing you to travel easily by the Metro, taxi or regional railways. Shopping areas are nearby.
I've stayed at the Andreola 3 or 4 times now because it's very convenient, very clean, well-maintained and the staff is genuinely pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good location but old hotel. The hairdryer was very old, like from the 80's and held together with some tape. No kettle available for coffee or herbal tea. There was no nice duvet on the bed but an old wool blanket. I really think this hotel need some renovation work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the train station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel only a block from the train station. Clean rooms and very good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel its close to central station

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: easy to reach and educated staff
Cons: maybe some room door should be change
I had very comfortable room with a nice balcony on the street side ....and wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay stay, 3 star, reasonably safe feeling

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: staff were friendly
Cons: paint the hotel, update menus, tell guests when dinner will not be served, need more consistent service
Location: close to central station, easy to find and walk into the main city
wouldn't really say it was a 4 star, dated interior, ceiling was two tone where half had been recently painted. The dinner menu was up despite there being no dinner service and none of the menus matched the actual meal times.