Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible drainage but good breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort and variety of breakfast, staff was good.
Cons: Bathroom, drainage.
Location: Proximity to tram but VERY far from downtown (about 30 mins).
Good breakfast, elevator, good staff, right next to the tram but far from downtown. Bad bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by Holly from Canada

Not Recommended

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The Rooms were too small. No internet connection in the rooms. Staff were not too friendly. We stayed there for 8 nights . The neighbourhood was not good especially on weekends , you would see sketchy people around the hotel
5 out of 5
by situ from uk

Good hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
This is an old four stars hotel still kept in a good condition, the size of the room are good, and clean, staff are helpful and friendly, what I really like about the hotel is the breakfast room, it is on the 5th floor of the building, you can have a good view of the surrounding area, and unlike other hotel, this one has a big breakfast room, so you would,t feel to busy and crowned, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenneth from Auckland

NICE HOTEL IN SUBURB AREA

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: THE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL RECEIPTION STAFF
Cons: THE BREAKFAST IS SHORT OF CHOICE
Location: NOT CLOSE TO TOWN CENTER, NEED A 20 MINUTES TRAIN RIDE
VERY HELPFUL STAFF AND CLEAN ROOM, BUT THE BED MATRESS SEEMS TO HARD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from new youk

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay.... Room was cheerful and pleasant .....Staff extremely helpful.... Breakfast bountiful and delicious....The tram ride from directly outside to the Duomo and the center of town takes about 1/2 hour and comes frequently....Not a problem given the very reasonable cost and what you get for it !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W from Sydney, AU

Excellent hotel, with good service. wifi is iffy

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: The Wifi!
Location: Tram 14 stops outside the hotel and takes you straight to the Duomo. Lake Como/Bellagio is a must visit. Tram/bus/metro tickets available at reception
The staff spoke well and were of excellent service. The rooms were great and the price was very reasonable. There is a free pick-up and drop off to the Metro station in the morning and evening (but not during the day). Otherwise Trolleybus 91 will get you there from Milano Centrale (however it's very crowded and you must PRE-purchase bus tickets. Tickets not sold on board) The wifi was a bit dodgy though - for those who can understand it: packet drop was horrendous and the ping was woeful. Speed was okay though - once a connection was made Youtube was not problem. Don't even think about Skype unless you are in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by TigrisLussi

Unlucky or just bad! ?

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on HotelClub
Came to the hotel, the nice guy in the reception could ttell us that it was legionella in the water on the hotel, so because of that and that the janitor had made a mistake it now was to much clorine... So we though okay... that we can live with.. in the room it was sticky floors... and running toilet.. it was no hot water at all... so we had to shower staning up in a moldy cold bathtub.. The hotel restaurant a beautiful paintings on the wall, but the food was really bad... pasta as starter with no taste at all... but we thought we can manage that as long as we got some food so we could get trough until the next morning.. but with sour red whine and the maine course we had to send back... It was not possible to eat it it tastes and looked that bad! We did not have to pay for anything but the pasta... But try to find something outside of the hotel to eat at 22:00 in the evning! thats not easy! Plus the aircondition in the room did not work very good, so it was very hot!
5 out of 5
by Lk from USA

Great place

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
If you're looking for a smaller (not massive 5 star chain) this is the place to go. Right on the tram line that takes you directly to the heart of the city in 20 min. Staff spoke English very well and was extremely nice, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend staying with them. Prior to arrival I had asked for directions on how to get there from the airport which they immediately responded to and they also checked me in early due to an early arrival. Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verry quite hôtel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Cappuccino
Tramway to duomo and piazza castello just beside Big market at 50 m Free shuttle to the nearest métro station I Will go back next time