Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUD

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Style, cleanliness, breakfast, staff, room.
Cons: Perhaps a wheel ramp for luggage - there were approx 4 steps out front.
Location: Tram is exactly across the road and takes you to the Duomo & Milan centre 20-30 min away. Supermarket across the road for snacks and necessities.
As soon as I walked into the room I loved it! It had great character with its silky curtains, big bed and gorgeous armchairs and table. The bathroom was very well lit with extra zoom mirror (excellent for makeup). The sower was big and spacious. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were always professional and very helpful. The foyer space was warm and welcoming too. The breakfast room was very charming and lovely, with an impressive buffet continental style. The staff in the breakfast room were especially kind and pleasant. Across the street you will find tram that runs to the city centre (including il Duomo). 5 mins walk direct infront of the hotel are cafes, eateries, fashion stores and a large supermarket for all your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Well the Staff are very resourceful and nice. Hotel is very close to a shopping center and a tram just outside the hotel takes you to the center. But the start was cloudy, the key is old school key with a heavy key with a chain, not a card as in most 4 star hotels, which you must leave every time. not convenient! Breakfast was not tasty. Location is not ideal but as mentioned before - easy access. Enjoy your stay in Milano.
5 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead, England

What more could you want …

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Lovely clean room with everything you require. Lovely breakfast on the 5th floor and nice bar in the basement and very friendly staff.
Location: Good location, lovely room with everything you require. Good location for transport, shops and restaurants.
Went for a football match and was in good location for the San Siro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Hotel was in a great, great location, rooms were great. Only thing I could say was staff weren't overly helpful, were great when we asked for a bottle opened, but asked to get us into milan central station and they weren't so good, had a transfer organised for us but ended up having to catch cabs as the time suggested by staff was too close to catch a connection as well as the transfer being 10 minutes late
4 out of 5
by Seunguk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pervaiz from chesterfield

in Milan for a conference

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel close to MICO but away from city centre
5 out of 5
by Glenys from Australia

Good Mid Level Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but found the hotel great and good value. Hard to give too much detail as we arrived around 8pm and left the next morning but a relatively easy commute by taxi from the train station and a really good asian (Japanese) restaurant across the road served a great dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful and public transport was available right at the front door. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Christian from Norwich VT

I'd stay away.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Misleading reviews. The hotel should not be more than 2 stars. It is geared towards a low-end European clientele. The bar is underground, the lobby is very dated, the beds hard as rocks, the pillows are flat. It is located on a noisy main road in a "not-so-reputable" neighborhood. It clean enough and the staff tries to help. We left after the first night, even though we could not get a refund.
4 out of 5
by omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels