Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Excellent location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice place to stay. Location in Navigli close to Metro station. Hotel staff very nice and spoke English. Gym, spa with sauna and steam room. Breakfast was included and was great to start the day. I liked this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Excellent location. Close to nightlife at the canals. Metro station just a few blocks away. Hotel staff spoke English and very helpful. Gym, sauna, and steam room were just the ticket after a foggy winter day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

I only stayed one night but the room was really ni

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I only stayed one night but the room was really nice the hotel was extremely comfortable and I was quite happy with everything.
Cons: I would've liked a little more food offered in the lobby etc. because I had to wait to check in for quite a while and I didn't know the city it was pouring down rain that would've helped.
Location: It's south of Malon south part of the city I mean, it's on a canal. There are lots and lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in a very happening part of MIlan.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, rooms are generous size, there's a gym and the breakfast is fantastic.
Location: In the Navigli district, which is south of the Centre, but very lively, especially at night. Great people watching.
Experience was great, the room was lovely and everything went smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishops stortford

Posted Aug 31, 2016
There was building work going on in the lobby when we arrived, so that immediately puts you off the hotel. But our fears disappeared once we'd made it past the mess in reception. Loved the happy hour at the bar where you get to mingle with other guests. Staff very friendly and they agreed for us to have a late check out as my daughter was ill and couldn't leave the toilet for long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient parking, room, great staff
Cons: Can't think of anything really for what we wanted or experienced.
Location: Just outside main sightseeing area, stayed in hotel so no experience of the surrounding area
Stayed overnight as part of our touring holiday, very smart modern hotel. Great room with small terrace, free welcome drink and buffet. Lots of outdoor space for socialising. Bit far for us to walk to the main sights but maybe ok for younger travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Average Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful. Neighborhood was full of life.
Cons: May be time for a redesign, especially the lobby. Prices could be lower
Location: Great pedestrian walk, cafes, restaurants around the corner
In need of an update. Good news is that it gets better after the lobby and reception. The rooms are relatively roomy and clean. same applies to bathroom. garden past the lobby in the back is a pleasant surprise and a better choice compared to the lobby. The breakfast was ok; nice touch at breakfast was the juicer for patrons to make their own fresh mixes. Sound from restaurant across the street could be an issue for lower level rooms, but the restaurant (Rita's?) is worth a visit for a drink and local crowd flavor. Overall, the neighborhood is the main main draw for the hotel. Pedestrian walk along canal around the corner with a lot of good restaurant and cafe choices full of good crowds. Metro station is a 10 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Sleek hotel in hipster neighborhood.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: We liked the modern style of the hotel.
Cons: The shower needs places to put your stuff.
Location: The canal is nearby, with beautiful mix of old buildings and hip, new businesses. It felt a little like Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Very fun neighborhood.
We wound up going to Milan very spontaneously and the neighborhood was wonderful. The only flaws in the hotel design are almost cliche critiques of style over function: lights that won't stay on unless the key card is in its slot; no place in the shower to set down your soap or shampoo. Beautiful, but imperfect practically.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Great location. Hotel needs a gym and spa

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff. Good location. Needs gym and spa. Also windows should be able to open from top only. Currently it flies open all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Plenty of places to eat at night.
Great hotel in a great location. Good modern hotel. Close to metro, bus and tram stops. 15 minute tram to centre. Plenty of restaurants and bars in immediate area.