Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Petra

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A bit noisy, but very kind staff and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by Miglena from London

Huge room

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
On the positive - huge room and friendly staff.. Very noisy at night, may be crazy neighbours and poor breakfast..
4 out of 5
by Aldo from New york

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable,nice and clean hotel,close to the centre of small town of cardano al campo, all the staff is gentle and disponible, sure I can suggest to stay even than more one day in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay after or before a flight

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, had a shuttle service, breakfast, clean
Cons: Service when arriving to the airport with no phone
Location: There are no restaurants near by, you must have car of get a taxi to get to any restaurant
We booked this place for our first night in Italy, so we could stay there after we land. We landed at 23:00. The down side was that they insisted us to call once we get to the airport, even though we e-mailed them in advance (on the same day) our time of arrival and our flight number. So we had to look for a pay-phone in the airport, and they all (3 of them) did not work well and are were 1 euro each failed trial. In the end we somehow reached the driver and we told him we were there. All this was a big hassle! The shuttle itself was convenient, it is about 5-10 minutes drive. We also used it for the next morning to get back back to to the airport to get our car.
5 out of 5
by Barker from California

One night layover

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet neighborhood , great airport pick up and delivery. Staff most helpful with questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
They picked us up from the airport - the hotel was located nearby. We had a nice double room for a reasonable price and the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near to Malpensa airport

Posted Jul 11, 2014
nice quite zone, near to Malpensa airport but an hour away from Central train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Bed is pretty old and TV is small.
Location: 5 minutes from the airport. Didn't go out. so don't know what's around.
Room is clean and staff is friendly. Called from the airport, quickly been picked up. 5:30 is the morning, shuttle send to the airport. Highly recommend if you are taking an early flight.
4 out of 5
by Dave S. from Chicago, USA

Good Hotel as a stop to the Milan Airport

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel was perfect for us to take a very early flight out of the Milan Airport.The room was very clean and quite large with two queen beds although we only needed one bed. The weekend counter person had limited English skills but we got through the checkin and instructions. It really wasn't a place for a long stay as it was situated in a residential neighborhood, but it was well priced for a quick jumping off spot for the airport. Being a family hotel, it was clean but a little bit "worn" regarding the finishes, but we were pleased with the accommodations. We had to leave before the breakfast so we can't comment about that. We'd use it again if we pass through this area.
3 out of 5
by Brad from Duluth, MN

OK for an overnight

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Not quite what I expected, but turned out OK. My first mistake was somewhere along the way missing that we needed to contact the hotel ahead of time, BOTH to arrange for the airport shuttle (I think we got taken for a 20 Euro cab ride) AND so there's someone there to let you in. When we first arrived, the place was locked up. The stair/ and hallway lighting was also a bit lacking - especially at night. Now for the plus side. The proprietor showed up a couple of minutes after we arrived, so no big deal, and once there, was very helpful directing us to food, ATM, and an optical shop (my glasses needed repair) all within a short walk. He also has an arrangement with a local restaurant for shuttle services - turned out to be an easy, decent, dinner at a reasonable price He was also very helpful getting our 5 a.m. shuttle to MXP arranged. So, all in all, it filled our needs with no standout features or negatives.