Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Overnight

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight business stop
4 out of 5
by Kate

Cold in Milan

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the staff are lovely. However the room was freezing cold :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet was very nice, the walls in the hallway looked as if they hadn't seen a touch of paint in years, the beds were also very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zurich

What you expect in a four star hotel is here

Posted Jul 22, 2016
An apartment hotel that is close to metro and very comfortable to stay
3 out of 5
by Virendra from mumbai

average

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
was okay....just average, one day no hot water and another day no ac was working
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by NICOLA QUAGLIA, Hotel Management
Dear Virendra, we Thank you for your review and hoping to have again as our guest in one of our hotel , we send best regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Dear Mr. Ernest, We thank you for your review. Hoping to have you again as our guest. Best Regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by mohamed

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Dear Mr. Mohamed, we thank you for your review. Hoping to have you again as our guest. Best Regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrzej

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Big specious rooms, close to metro station. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Dear Mr. Andrzej, thank you for taking time to live a review about your stay in Contessa Jolanda. Hoping to have you again as our guest. Best Regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Larisa

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel at good calm location, friendly staff and easy to find. We did arrive at 10 am from New York and room was not ready for this time but we got key in 20 min waiting in lobby. Room was big with nice view, big bathroom and even small kitchen. Bad news - for Wi-Fi you have to pay. Breakfast at 8 floor was very good, don't be late to have nice selection of everything. 10 min to walk to Marche metro stop. Small restaurant across the street and one block right was excellent and only 10 euro, 3 blocks more and there is Pizzeria. There is big free parking if you have car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Dirtiest bathroom I have ever come across in a hotel. Had to request a change which was facilitated, however the new room was only slightly better. Internet was expensive and was painfully slow. TV broken. Oldfashioned and worn interior. Also, room size was smaller than indicated. Not acceptable.