Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from Essex

Very comfy stay, big rooms!

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
My stay was good, quiet and very big rooms. Wireless not included which is a real pain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 19, 2013
The shower trickled water and was horrible. Some of the front desk staff was rude. They charged extra city tax after the expedia bill was supposedly paid in full. Very expensive for very little. Breakfast was pretty good I suppose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by orly

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
the hotel is too far from the center, and it cost us lot of money to get to the the metro station. sometimes there were no taxis from metro station to the hotel and we were waiting for a taxi more than an hour in the rain. the distance is not close to the center as described in your website, the hotel location is not even shown in the map of Milano, it's not in the map. because of the location, it's cost us lot of money that spent to transportation instead of shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our third time at this hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Location: This trip we went on a couple of day tours, one to Lake Como and the other to Verona. In Milano we spent hours walking around the National Cemetary - it is an amazing place with more statues than a museum.
Convenient for our needs. It is a 15 minute walk to metro, metro will get you almost anywhere. If you have a flexible schedule, you can get the hotel bus to the metro in the mornings. Staff are friendly, lots of choices at the breakfast buffet... if you want a cappuccino instead of the coffee that's there, just ask and they will bring it to your table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson, New Zealand

Atahotel Quark, Milan - Never again

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
The only redeeming feature of this hotel was its spacious room. It is located in a semi-derelict area on the outskirts of town, a 15 minute taxi ride. Totally unsuitable location if you dont have your own transport. The reception staff were casual, to the point of dismissive. When asked if there were nearby shops, the laugh was almost contemptuous. No. When asked for the wifi connection, we were told "its broken, and anyway it would cost you." When we arrived at our room we were greeted by the remnants of the previous occupants breakfast outside the doorway. There was no apology when we complained. The restaurant was outrageously expensive, so much so we resolved not to use it. Despite the comment about no shops I set out to find an alternative. After a 30 minute exploration, including passing derelict properties, country lanes, and having to cross a 4 lane motorway, I came upon a suburban area, not very appealing, but sufficient to find a small restaurant and buy some supplies. On departure next day we had to wait while they checked out a full busload. I asked whether the wifi was fixed, and how much it would have cost. Yes it was fixed and it would have cost 10 euro for 1 hour or 22 euro for 24 hours! In 7 weeks in Italy no other accommodation charged for wifi. This was our worst hotel experience, by a long way, and I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ata hotel - Close to Linate

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
Close to Linate airport but thats all I have to say about this hotel. Arrived to a room whiched smelled of body odour, no air conditioning until after 6pm, safe didn't work, multiple lights blown in the room and stains all over the couch. Moved to another room which was better but still had BO smell. The breakfast was plentiful but poor quality. Stay away.