Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the train station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is a good hotel close to Milan Central station and main streets. The hotel staff are very nice and room is good. It will be good if the room has a coffee or tea maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very close to Milan Central station

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in room.
Location: By central station so easy access to everywhere
Nice room and perfect location right by Milan central station. A different (nice) decor to your modern style hotel. Nothing bad and everything OK. Disappointing that no kettle or tea facilities in the room, only a mini-bar and staff didn't seem particularly welcoming, but maybe that is just the Italian way. Would stay again for the convenience but maybe overpriced for what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice, clean hotel close to central train station

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, easy to find, ability to drop off and store luggage prior to check-in. Close to good restaurants.
Cons: air conditioning or at least a manual fan in the room if it can't be turned on.
Convienent hotel and easy to find from train station. Spacious rooms - we had a "double" so it was two connecting rooms in order to sleep 4. It was clean and staff was helpful. They let us store our luggage as we arrived earlier than check-in time. However, there was no air conditioning. We went in mid-April and it was warm. We had to sleep with the window open which made for a noisy night. We were told it was "not the season" for air conditioning but for the price we would have expected that convenience to be available.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Best Hotel in Milan

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I would come back and stay at this hotel if I visit Milan, it's in great location and there's a restaurant right next door to the hotel and other places to eat within a 5 minute walk. The staff were very nice an d the room was lovely! You can't beat a free breakfast and servers that are remember the drink you liked from the day before and ask if you'd like to have that again. It's the little things like that which isn't common to find and why I would come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review that I have already shared with our staff. I'm looking forward to welcome you again at the Auriga. Best regards, Lorenzo Magni RD Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small and basic. Great location. Just across the street from Malpensa Centrale station which you can get to directly from the Malpensa Airport (MXP). About 15 minutes walk from city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We like the location being closed to central station where we can take train and metro to go places. Special thanks to front desk manager Mr. Roberto who has been helpful . Front desk staff Mr. Lorenzo was friendly and provided directions to places. Hotel also stored our luggage while we have a short get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place right by Milano Centrale

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Easy walk to Milan Central which is an amazing station with okay restaurants and a grocery store and metro stop. Metro takes you right to D'uomo and DaVinci Last Supper. Front desk staff good. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't return.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was satisfactory except for two things ; internet service was very poor, and the breakfast was mediocre, often with day-old croissants and other bread products. The internet service was out more often than it worked and repeated complaints to the front desk accomplished nothing. Also, the system of toilet bowl flushing would result in a swooshing sound of water that could be heard through the walls at any hour of the night. I will not go back there.