Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Central station
Given Milan us a city. This hotel met all expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to public transportation.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel is only 5' walking distance from Milan central train station and metro. It is in a very good condition recently renovated and the rooms have all the facilities, very clean and comfortable with a big bed. The only drawback is that near by there is not so many things to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff were very good, breakfast attendant was amazing, hotel little outdated but very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location, good breakfast, close to train station. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saxby All Saints, UK

Good access for train station

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Excellent hotel, very clean and smart, and near to the station which was our main criterion. Also easy walking distance I to the centre of Milan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to station but room stunk of cigarette smoke

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Right near Milan's Centrale Railway - good for location for getting an early morning train however room stunk of cigarette smoke
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Apr 10, 2016
room is nice, and breakfast is good, location is great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Convenient location next to train station. Nice decor, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to Metro and Stazione Centrale

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Sound insulation of room--I could hear my neighbors flush the toilet or other guests talking in corridor outside room.
Location: Across the street from old Pirelli Building (Regione Lombardia) and across square from Milan Centrale and Metro station: perfect for business traveler
I was looking for a competitively priced hotel (but it did not come cheap!!!) with adequate comfort, cleaniliness, and service and, above all, direct access to public transport. Hotel Auriga offers all of these qualities. Its central location just a couple of minutes walk from the Metro underground station and the main railway station (Milano Centrale) make it easy to reach all of Milan quickly and painlessly. I was in town for just 24 hours and had many appointments and social calls to make all over town, from city center to Expo. I was able to do it all from Hotel Auriga without ransacking my bank account (although room rate was not cheap) and without sacrificing my comfort. Breakfast (included in room rate) was perfectly adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent in every way.

Posted May 25, 2015
Within walking distance of Madrid Centrale station. A luxurious hotel where everything felt just right. We hope to visit again one day.