Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expedia room allocations - TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Not for the first time after booking a hotel via Expedia was I given the worst possible room available at the Cartlon Baglioli. After being walked to the back of the hotel on the 1st floor by the concierge and being to it was one of the "nice quiet rooms" the air con would not cool the room and would only blow hot air meaning the temperature was oven like. On opening the window, the stench from the kitchen below along with the noise from the two huge air con units directly underneath the window (which was akin to low flying aircraft) meant for a hugely uncomfortable night - not ideal preparation for 8 sales meetings the following day. After waking up 4 times in the night due to the room being too hot and finally succumbing to opening the window, along with the noise from the air con unit, I was also reminded it was 5.30am but the dust carts collecting the rubbish from the back of the hotel. All in all, if you are going to stay here do not book via Expedia as you are more than likely going to be given one of these terrible rooms. After complaining I was given a free breakfast....which I ate with matchsticks in my eyes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location top of the world

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location rooms, suit with a very large Terrace, inviting bar and over feeling of luxury
Cons: Parking a bit expensive 50 euro over night, for the rest the hotel give value for money
Location: All stores are in the street of the hotel, no need to drive at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Good location and clean facilities

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance from the Duomo (about 10 mnts) and Brera (about 15 mnts). Hotel is generally speaki
I had the Leonardo suite for three nights. It was alright: clean and orderly. It was marble all over and the room felt too cold. I think some area rugs or carpets would have left a nice warmer feeling. bathroom was too small for such a suite. Shower door was broken. Towel racks located too far from shower. Bedroom chairs sunken and need repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TC

Business stay in Milan

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very conveniently located close to business, shopping and dining. Excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellaire

An outstanding hotel in the best location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The hotel's back door opens to via della Spiga. You can spend days browsing through some of the best stores, looking for high fashion, leather goods.
The Carlton Hotel Baglioni is located in the heart of touristic Milan, just a few blocks from the Duomo and right on via della Spiga, the center of the best shopping area in the city. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, well appointed, with all the amenities one would want. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. The restaurant is excellent, as is the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great location, super staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: service and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: all main sites are with in a 10 minute walk from the hotel
This is a lovely hotel with fantastic staff. The hotel is centrally located, a 10 stroll to the main square. There is a wide selction of restaurants and cafes near by. The shopping district is located directly behind the hotel with a back enterance for guest convience. The rooms are well appointed, quiet and roomy. The staff were very helpful with recommendations, assisting in travel plan changes and information about the area. This definitely warrants the 5 star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Hotel Choice in Milan

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Excellence in - location, staff attitude and efficiency, room facility and cleanness.
Cons: The lighting control system can be more conveniently centralized.
Location: It is in the central of Milan, convenient for everything - fashion shops, gourmet, museums....
This hotel gave me the most comfortable sleep and rest among all of my travels to Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Very nice excellent for shopping and the gorgeous

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Only negative the restaurant looks amazing but has a designated smokers area - which you can smell in the main restaurant so sadly we did not eat there - otherwise first rate - and very helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel with 5 star prices.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Just about everything. If you want a 3 star hotel and pay 5 star prices, go ahead and book.
Location: Excellent location. Thus it's extremely noisy. Don't book here. You have been warned.
This hotel is a joke. This is not a 5 star hotel. It's a 3 star hotel with 5 star prices. No pool. No transportation to and from the airport/train station. No public parking nearby. No valet parking. No complementary water in room. No gym/spa to speak of. No Concierge. They tried to remodel an old hotel that went terribly wrong. Deluxe room is nothing but a standard room in a 3 star hotel. They debit your credit card for the full booking upon arrival. So when we wanted to cancel our last night they said we were paid up for the whole time and couldn't get a refund so we may as well stay NICE. We booked a room with a balcony but when registering they said I would have to pay an extra $215/night. Web site is not correct. When asked to see the room before registering they declined and said they were too busy. They only want one time customers. They don't expect repeat business. They said our room was on the quite side of the hotel since the front side was too noisy because of the cars. Our room at the back looked directly into another hotel room 25 feet away. No views possible at this hotel. It's only 5 stories tall. Couldn't sleep because of the tourists going through the alley and street sweepers in the middle of the night along with garbage trucks picking up the trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect 5 star stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff.
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping! oh, and History.
Not too obsequious, but rather fine and discreet service with a level of friendly professionalism. Very comfortable and clean, and we had a lovely quiet room overlooking the pedestrianised Via della Spiga.