Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horable Hotel, not 5 stars

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Don't waste your money on this hotel. Rude stuff. Totally unprofessional The hotel was in very bad condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Comfort, Staff
Cons: Room (not bathroom) decor
Location: Close to the best shopping in Milan
Rooms aging a little, but very comfortable and particularly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expedia room allocations - TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Not for the first time after booking a hotel via Expedia was I given the worst possible room available at the Cartlon Baglioli. After being walked to the back of the hotel on the 1st floor by the concierge and being to it was one of the "nice quiet rooms" the air con would not cool the room and would only blow hot air meaning the temperature was oven like. On opening the window, the stench from the kitchen below along with the noise from the two huge air con units directly underneath the window (which was akin to low flying aircraft) meant for a hugely uncomfortable night - not ideal preparation for 8 sales meetings the following day. After waking up 4 times in the night due to the room being too hot and finally succumbing to opening the window, along with the noise from the air con unit, I was also reminded it was 5.30am but the dust carts collecting the rubbish from the back of the hotel. All in all, if you are going to stay here do not book via Expedia as you are more than likely going to be given one of these terrible rooms. After complaining I was given a free breakfast....which I ate with matchsticks in my eyes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location top of the world

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location rooms, suit with a very large Terrace, inviting bar and over feeling of luxury
Cons: Parking a bit expensive 50 euro over night, for the rest the hotel give value for money
Location: All stores are in the street of the hotel, no need to drive at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Good location and clean facilities

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance from the Duomo (about 10 mnts) and Brera (about 15 mnts). Hotel is generally speaki
I had the Leonardo suite for three nights. It was alright: clean and orderly. It was marble all over and the room felt too cold. I think some area rugs or carpets would have left a nice warmer feeling. bathroom was too small for such a suite. Shower door was broken. Towel racks located too far from shower. Bedroom chairs sunken and need repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TC

Business stay in Milan

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very conveniently located close to business, shopping and dining. Excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellaire

An outstanding hotel in the best location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The hotel's back door opens to via della Spiga. You can spend days browsing through some of the best stores, looking for high fashion, leather goods.
The Carlton Hotel Baglioni is located in the heart of touristic Milan, just a few blocks from the Duomo and right on via della Spiga, the center of the best shopping area in the city. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, well appointed, with all the amenities one would want. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. The restaurant is excellent, as is the spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Nyack, NY

Great location you like designers and have a lot o

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a splurge to make our short trip to Milan extra special. The location was great if you want to do a lot of shopping at designer stores. Of course that's what Milan is known for, but there are a lot of other neighborhoods that are nice and not as expensive. In a way are splurging backfired because we were in the neighborhood that was a bit too expensive for our taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels