Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

No better than a Youth Hostel.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: A fair breakfast.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Very old and sparse rooms.
Location: The Duomo is about 6 blocks away but the area is a bleak financial district with restaurants which are either below average or extremely high priced.
This hotel is something of a run-down affair in a very unappealing part of town. I read the comments about it being old but decided it didn't matter but they really do. I was given a non-smoking room but on a floor which was half smoking. Since all the AC ducts connect it meant that my room was effectively a smoking room. When I asked to be moved I got: 1. a refusal, 2. a "hey, what are you going to do?" and finally 3. a move (a day later). Unfortunately even that was no good since the non-smoking floors all used to be smoking and so the walls are ripe with tobacco. My bed was very old, hard and small with one pillow. Breakfast was good but there is no restaurant in the hotel and not a huge choice in the immediate vicinity (since it's mostly bleak banks). Internet is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jan from oslo

Bra og rimelig hotel sentralt i Milano

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hyggeli hotell ca 10 minuters gang fra sentrum. Kort vei til trikk, bus og metro. Ok restauranter i området. Hotellet bærer preg av at det ikke er nytt, men det er vel vedlikeholdt. Personalet var hyggelige og hjelpsomme. Veldig bra beliggenhet.Kommer sikkert tilbake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon from Singapore

Excellent location and great value

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Location is only a short walk to Piazza del Duomo. Hotel did seem quite old but everything was in working condition. Is great value considering its location but service staff did seem a bit grumpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by celso from usa

Has seen better days

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Location excellent.Facilities in need of serious updating.Obvious management shortcomings. Case in point: breakfast poorly managed, food often missing on the buffet, nobody really seems to care. Does not deserve being listed as a 4 star hotel. Additionally TOO expensive for the service it provides.I would put it in a 3 star category and still rate it with a level 3 value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barry from france

Chambre bien propre, mais pas très bien isolé

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Assez bonne impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Schilder from Volendam

Uitstekende uitvalsbasis om Milaan te bezichtigen.

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Alle bezienswaardigheden zijn vanuit het hotel op loopafstand te bezoeken. Ontbijt goed. Parkeergarage tegenover het hotel. In tegenstelling tot wat er op de website staat is het niet gratis maar krijg je via het hotel een korting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrik Sørensen from Danmark

Ok place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet er fint nok ... bare ikke særlig spændende, og kvarteret er lidt uinteressant, selvom der kun er 10 minutters gang til domkirken. Venligt og hjælpsomt personale! Værelserne er fine og rene, morgenmaden er ok, og de ansatte er meget hjælpsomme, men alligevel var oplevelsen og derfor også bedømmelsen sådan lidt middel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller from Kuwait

Reasonable n comfort

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good in general and not far from Metro station. Old style hotel but clean rooms, Very basic furniture and small TV. The safe was out of order but the worst was the wifi is unavailable during night for 2 days in a row. Breakfast was OK and staff are polite and friendly.Fine for a business trip on budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels