Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good but No heat on cold days

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous but slow. The large lounge area was great. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: There was no heat on a cold day in October. The internet was terrible. It kept on dropping out, rendered it useless. Breakfast was good but was only available at 7:30 am, too late for us, who had to catch an early train. The staff did not offered a boxed breakfast like other hotels.
Location: The hotel was in close proximity to Duomo Square and within walking distance to Sforza Castle, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II and the Fashion District.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel antigo, com infra estrutura ultrapassada e desgastada pelo tempo, necessitando de urgente remodelação e readequação. A localização é em uma região comercial decadente e um pouco distante dos principais pontos turísticos de Milão. O Wi-Fi é uso controlado e fraco. Pontos positivos - bom café da manhã e os recepcionistas diurno são gentis
4 out of 5
by Surapat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sébastien from Fribourg

Ne pas réserver cet hôtel...

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivée dans la chambre qui n'était pas faite (draps de bains au sol, duvet en boule dans un coin, pas de draps sur les lits, clim qui ne fonctionne pas alors qu'on était sous le toit donc chaleur excessive, ...) Selon hôtels.com l'hôtel possède un parking gratuit (critère pour lequel nous avons réservé dans cet établissement) mais en réalité ce n'est pas le cas... Du coup 22 euro de parking à payer.............
3 out of 5
by Jackson from Grenoble

A shame

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We saw on the reservation page that there is free parking near by , however after two nights we were charged , either the website has miss printed or the hotel were lying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. The most comfortable bed ever. Great service, very friendly service. Awesome breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique mais très vieil hôtel . Moquette vieilles couvertures, petit Tv, vieux store, quadruple vitrage mais on entend qu même les voitures qui passent. Bien placé mais zéro charme ni confort. De plus le nettoyage des chambres se fait avec des produits ménagers qui empestent tous les matins dans le couloir. Tenue de l hôtel cependant propre et très bien placé mais ca s arrête la.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
pretty good, no complaints
3 out of 5
by 3 nights in fachion city


Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Siisti ja rauhallinen hotelli kävelymatkan päässä metroasemalta eikä liian kaukana Duomoltakaan. Ihan vieressä ei kauppoja tai ravintoloita, mutta pitkälle ei tarvitse mennä. Voisin mennä vaikka uudestaan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

No better than a Youth Hostel.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: A fair breakfast.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Very old and sparse rooms.
Location: The Duomo is about 6 blocks away but the area is a bleak financial district with restaurants which are either below average or extremely high priced.
This hotel is something of a run-down affair in a very unappealing part of town. I read the comments about it being old but decided it didn't matter but they really do. I was given a non-smoking room but on a floor which was half smoking. Since all the AC ducts connect it meant that my room was effectively a smoking room. When I asked to be moved I got: 1. a refusal, 2. a "hey, what are you going to do?" and finally 3. a move (a day later). Unfortunately even that was no good since the non-smoking floors all used to be smoking and so the walls are ripe with tobacco. My bed was very old, hard and small with one pillow. Breakfast was good but there is no restaurant in the hotel and not a huge choice in the immediate vicinity (since it's mostly bleak banks). Internet is okay.