Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very helpful staff, great welcoming, good variety for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

20 minutes walk from train station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location, close to train station and venue for my business. Hotel bedroom was v. good
Cons: restaurant /bar furniture to be changed for a more comfortable ones.
Location: There are plenty of facilities and access to any where you want form this location.
only spent one night. The furniture at reception /restaurant /bar were plastic and not necessary comfortable, otherwise the room was good and facility in the room is very good.
5 out of 5
by Petra

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
overall an excellent hotel for this rate. stuff very friendly and helpful, breakfast superb. parking for 16Euro/night is a bit too high.bathrooms show signs of usage and should be renovated, no fungus though. would be great to have a simple international in-room menu, e.g. club sandwich, salads. air condition does not work so well, especially when rooms facing westwards are haeting up. room is sticky, warm even though air con was running all day with second key card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
great staff. the receptionist were so helpful. they went over board with whatever question or request we asked and they seemed very happy to help. The hotel is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast pack.
Location: 20 minutes taxi ride from train station.
Friendly and helpful staff. OK breakfast. We took a breakfast pack with us one early morning, it consisted of a bottle of water, jam croissant, pear juice and a rotten orange.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi connection was good.
5 out of 5
by Hazel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heidimarie from Kent, UK

No adequate heating in the rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and bed good, but it was really cold and when finally getting the heater working, it took hours before the room temperature was bearable. I used the extra quilt from the other bed to keep warm. I stayed 2 nights and the latter day the room service had taken the quilt out from the other bed leaving me with one quilt in cold room! During the day time when I was not in the room, the heating could not be let on! So take extra socks and warm pajamas! Breakfast was ok, but everything run out and the staff could not get items replaced soon enough, even coffee/tea facility was out of order for quite some time and had to ask the staff twice to get water connected in order to get morning tea! Parking at the garage was ok €12 / day.