Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Prima en goed gelegen hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: + De ligging, wellnessfaciliteiten (ondanks klein toch fijn) en keuzemogelijkheden ontbijt.
Cons: - erg koud zwembad en versheid/kwaliteit producten ontbijt matig (o.a. erg uitgedroogde plakjes komkommer en wortel??)
Goede basis voor uitstapjes omdat metrohalte Lima tegenover hotel ligt. Bij leuke winkelstraat en horeca. en op dinsdag is er een markt vlakbij. In de buurt van halte hop-on, hop-off bus. Inclusief gebruik van (klein) zwembad, sauna, turks stoombad en fitnesscenter. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Ontbijt was qua keuze wel uitgebreid maar kwaliteit en versheid van de producten vonden wij maar zozo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi aspettavo di più

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: La pulizia è davvero ottima la camera veniva rifatta perfettamente davvero ottimo il lavoro di pulizia.
Cons: pèrsonale da affiancare a persone più esperimenti nel settore. Colazione tavoli non proprio ben puliti senza tovagliato..
Location: Ottima posizione ben collegata alla metro proprio lì davanti..
Alla reception un manipolo di ragazzi gentili per forza maggiore, inconcludenti nelle richieste. Non conoscono Milano ne i servizi ed i locali che offre la città .. Richiesto più grucce in armadio ho dovuto chiamare due volte, richiesto accappaotoi per la SPA stesso ritardo e risultato. La porta del bagno turco non si chiudeva bene risultato il calore andava perduto.. da manutenzionare. Camera troppo piccola e con poca luce. Zona colazione in mezzo alle stanze. Camera al primo piano corridoi che prendevano la puzza del ristorante evidentemente le cappe erano amo posizionate o il ristorante al primo piano era troppo vicino alle camere ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver condiviso la sua opinione in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. In nome di tutto lo staff, vorrei scusarmi per non aver superato le sue aspettative e, la ringrazio per averci messo a conoscenza dei suoi giudizi sui servizi che andrebbero migliorati permettendoci di offrire in futuro un’esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti per poterle offrire un’esperienza migliore di quella appena vissuta, colgo l’occasione per rinnovarle tutte le mie scuse. Distinti saluti, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Feeling of luxe

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Pool, waterfall, bar
Location: Close to Tourist Office where we booked a tour of Last Supper, La Scala and Gallery Victor Emmanuel.
My daughter and I enjoyed every bit of our 3-day stay. The waterfall in the pool followed by the sauna was delightful. Enjoyed the mini buffet at the American Bar though I never found out why it was "American".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location although noisy , close to Metro

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and a good choice for gluten free breakfast.
Location: Milan is a great city to explore and the tourist bus is excellent.
We stayed in the hotel recently (July 2015) and found it to be very good in spite of the rumble from the near by Metro station. It is within walking distance of the Main Train Station and although you do hear the noise of the underground it is handy to be close to public transport.
Comment from EPC
Jul 27, 2015 by Andrea Vedovotto, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review on our Hotel Galles. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan. Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parid

Hotel confortable et très central

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel de bon standing proche de tous les sites de visite. Tous les transports en commun tram,bus,metro sont aux pied de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The bedrooms were clean and our bathroom was extremely spacious with a bath and shower.
Cons: The seating areas outside and the customer service on the front desk.
Location: Just outside of the main central shopping and sightseeing area,but in a quiet location at the end of the shopping streets.
The hotel is in a great location within Milan. Hotel facilities inside were really nice but the outside seating area needs some attention to make it more inviting to use with use of parasols, seat cushions and staff willing to take bar orders.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

De locatie prima, kamers: jammer.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Ontbijt was heel goed en personeel in restaurant: prima. Alles werd tijd tijdig aangevuld. Goed begin van de dag.
Cons: Als iemand half jaar van te voren boekt mag men redelijke kamer verwachten. Dat alles vol is en te worden afgescheept met minder.... heel jammer.
Location: Metrohalte "voor de deur" en dat is voor citytrip bijzonder handig. Oud hotel, je hoort/voelt of er een metro komt.
De geboekte standaardkamer was teleurstellend. Oud en badkamer van misschien 2m2 totaal... Zeker voor 2 personenen te klein. Als alternatief kregen wij de optie zonder kosten 2 aparte 1 persoonskamers te nemen. Wat een onzin. Gezien de prijs was onze kamer het niet waard en leek niet op getoonde foto's van de site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fin hotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fint Hotel. Men parkeringen var väldigt litet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Das 4te Mal aber sicher nicht das letzte Mal!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Waren zum 4ten mal dort. & wie immer Topservice. Zimmersauberkeit 1a! American Breakfast war wie immer spitze die Lage ist super ! Vor dem Hotel viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten & die Metro ist auch in 1 min zu erreichen. Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen, denn ich werde wieder gehen ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre wunderbare Rezension. Wir sind sehr froh zu wissen, dass Ihr Aufenthalt im BW Hotel Galles sehr angenehm war. Ich hoffe, dass Sie schon sehr bald wieder unter uns sein werden. Herzliche Grüße Andrea Vedovotto General Manager