Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice location close to metro

Posted May 11, 2017
The room is cramped and hot, very hard mattress gave me back ache. The AC never worked. The breakfast very basic and the coffee is always cold. The front desk staff were not helpful at all, they would not recommend anything. I do not know how this place get the 4 stars rating?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient and affordable

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location within few steps from the metro station - 10 min ride to Duomo. Rooms are large by European standards, clean and convenient. Staff helpful and polite. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Generally as you would expect a relatively basic hotel to be. No problems and nice and close to the Metro.
Cons: Basic facilities - no restaurant for the evening and though a bar is claimed it is essentially an unmanned alcove in the lobby.
Comfortable, decent rooms, spacious bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. Nothing exceptional but completely acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Ebookers
The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The only issue I had was building work in the corridor (right outside my room) starting at 8:10 am!!! This was far to early especially as I had a arrived late at the hotel, luckily the second morning I was up earlier !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great position with varied breakfasts

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in error as I thought it was next to the Central station but it turned out to be a great mistake. Hotel is right next to Lodi TBB tube which is on the main metro route to all the sites in town and its a nice friendly, safe part of the city. Friendly, helpful staff and all speak perfect English which was very handy. Great selection at breakfast (only 3 Euro supplement) with cake (!), pastries, meats, cheese, fruit etc though I'm not convinced as peas as a side dish to scrambled eggs. Great fish restaurant, Ivan and Frank's just over the road and others easily accessible via metro too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Okay, but smelly

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: close to metro. Spacious.
Cons: In a non-smoking hotel, there is no excuse for the stale smoke smell in room
Location: Very nice restaurant 8 minutes walk away called Trattoria de la Trebia
Hotel was fine, decor in rooms a bit dated but clean. However the room and linen smelt of stale cigarette smoke, which was quite off-putting. Often quite noisy at night and early morning from next door bar and traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value a bit out of the center

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
ewr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Near the metro

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
First, I was told that my reservation was for one person and that I would need to pay 100 euro for the 2nd person. As soon as I showed my reservation on my iPhone showing 2 guests, they quickly back pedaled. Not sure if this was a freak accident or an intentional fleecing of a tired American. After that, all else went smoothly. Beds were very hard and pillows even harder, but it was clean and had tons of shampoo & such. No washcloths, which is not surprising. The breakfast was superb though- eggs, cereal, rolls, Danish, great coffee/expresso! Hotel is located close to the metro which was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent location outside of the city center, next to Lodi subway stop and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Comfortable beds and clean and modern room and bathroom.