Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good value. Comfortable, good breakfast. Location a little far from center, but tram outside front door. No safe in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
A great hotel , but the bar and restaurant are not open at night at the weekend. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Compact, functional hotel; friendly and helpful staff; clean room; decent breakfast spread; only grouse was with the bath shower stall - as tiny as it can get, and without a skirting to prevent water from seeping out into the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Booked a triple room. Was a double room with extra bed. Too small for three people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Family Milan Expo Experience

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Very Good breakfast and easy to get the tram to downtown or Expo Milano 2015
Cons: TV channels in English
Location: Not a lot to see near, but easy to get the tram (get the tickets at the front desk in the hotel)
Clean hotel, friendly front desk. easy to get to downtown and Expo Milano 2015. Not a lot of things to do near. Very good breakfast. You can park for free in the sidewalk If you do not mind using the tram (takes about 20 minutes downtown and less than 15 minutes to the EXPO 2015 + walking) it is a recommended option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Decent stay for the money

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money
Staff very friendly, avg hotel for Europe, good breakfast. We had a 3 person stay, the full bed and single were separated by rooms which was different, and each room a bit small, but tuned out fine as my daughter probably needed the space anyway since we had been traveling so much. Room was quiet and adequate .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Many thaks for your feedback about our service, and hope to see you in future, we remain best regards A. Caserta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for living

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel service is not so nice as expected,the room is nice and clean,wifi is good too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exhibition Visit to Fiera

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Restaurant open every day.
Location: Some distance from the center but public or taxis easily available.
The hotel is a 20 Euro Taxi ride from the Fiera ExhibitionCentre .The hotel is in excellent condition there are only two lifts which can mean a slight wait .The breakfast was very good . The cleanliness of the room was of a high standard. The major disappointment for a 4 star rated hotel was the in house dinning room was closed Friday and Saturday. After an early start and a long day I did not really want to walk to find a nearby restaurant. The front of house staff tried very hard and were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Thanking for the preference accorded to us, and thaks for the positive feedback on the services offerd by the Hotel Mirage - Milano. Hope to see you again in future, we remain best regards A. Caserta Director
3 out of 5
by Julianna from UK

Italian hotels are never as described

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Far away from the city, but connected with Tram. Poor breakfast, old boiled eggs. Room clean, but old. No curtains, issue with the tv; unable to broadcast world cup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Ontario, Canada

Quality hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Beds were queen size and bathrooms were fantastic!
Cons: Directions to hotel.
Location: There is an outdoor mall and several restaurants nearby. Also a park which was busy with locals.
First, let me potentially save you some time and tell you how to get to the hotel if you are arriving by train (it took us 2.5 hours to get to the hotel when it should have taken us 30 minutes or less - and that was getting directions from a Metro employee): 1. Take the green subway line (direction Assago/Abbiategrasso) to stop Lanza. 2. Get on the northbound Tram 14 (you won't need to cross any streets once you exit the metro station). 3. Get off at stop Certosa Casella. 4. The hotel is on the right side of the street. Second, the hotel is great. We had a "family room" which was two rooms with a connecting hallway and door that closed them off from the main hall. The rooms were lovely: good size, big windows with effective light-blocking curtains, large and comfortable beds, clean and sizeable bathrooms, and incredibly soft towels. I would stay here again now that I know how to get there.