Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, breakfast could be better

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Good clean hotel in a decent area. Easy access to Metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, let me thank You for You kind words about Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, we are really happy You appreciated the cleaning of room and public areas and our location close to the city center. We hope to see You soon in our hotel for Your next trip to Milan. Best regards Best Western Hotel St George
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, Canada

Very nice and friendly service

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This hotel is a good choice because you can walk (30 min) to get to main attractions. Near a metro station or Hop on Hop off stop #9 on the blue line. Breakfast had a good choice of cheeses, cold cuts, yoghurts, fresh orange juice, etc. I will comeback to this hotel next time because of the good and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
Dear Lise, let me thank You for finding the time to review Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, it is very important for us to know that You appreciated our breakfast, the attitude of our staff and our location close to the city center. We wait for Your for Your next trip to Milan, it will be a pleasure for us to meet You again. For any information You may need don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards Best Western Hotel St George
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, room.
Cons: Wider selection of breakfast item
Location: Shopping, metro, train,
I have stayed in several hotels in Milano over the last few years, always on business. Best Western St. george was absolutely the best. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They never failed to smile or greet me with a word or two. They always have the right answers to my questions. The location is outstanding. Just few steps from trains and Metro. Buenos Aires Ave is just around the corner. My room was extremely clean and fresh. I was lucky enough that the WIFI router was just outside my door.I noticed that on my floor there were two routers. Breakfast was good but not great. However, it should not take away from my 5 stars vote. One final plus was the TV, finally I managed to stay in a hotel in Milano where I could watch TV stations other than Italian ones ( English, French, Spanish, Arabic, etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Room was spacious with excellant bathroom.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Close to a main shopping street, Metro and Tram connections.
Cons: Nothing, a very quaint hotel.
Location: There are a number of very fine restaurants across the street and down a side street very close with one especially fine Italian restaurant.
Arrived late in the day and we were taken care of quickly, I guess we looked very tired. Stayed 2 days and never had a problem with language as each shift had English speaking staff. Only thing was the bath tub had a hump that you needed to be aware of but over all, a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel is nice and conveniently located. They also gave me a room upgrade which was great! And the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with a great bar

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the fire doors could close softer and quieter.
Location: The metro and train, the Duomo was in walking distance.
The staff were great and the hotel was close to the metro. Lots of restaurants near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not a 4 Start Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Amenities, bathroom, bed, etc could highly be improved.
Location: not a very safe area at night, street parking. We have to move our car, due to safety.
We booked this the hotel as an unpublished rate for a 4 start hotel in Expedia. This was not a 4 start hotel at all. Amenities, bathroom, bed, etc could highly be improved. We had probably the smallest double bed we've ever slept in , uncomfortable as it can be. When we address this to the hotel people as soon as we arrived.(midnight) they gave us no help. And said that if we would like to be move to a bigger bed, we would have to paid an extra 45euros, in addition to our 115 euros + 20 euros of city tax. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Milan - Convenience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The bathroom facilities were excellent relative to southern Europe hotel standards.
This was our first hotel stop upon arriving in Italy. It is an economical hotel which is perfect relative to proximity to the train station and to shopping and sights via walking or transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

location & very clean

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel is in a great location. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is generally very clean. All of the above make this a great hotel however if I could change a few things: - room service is very limited - if u want a proper meal you will have to leave the hotel. - the bar is very basic and no real atmosphere. - there r steps up to the hotel a bit of a pain. - breakfast whilst it had great variety the products used were basic quality. Not really what you would expect in a 4 star hotel in Milan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: This is a great Hotel for English speakers. The staff all spoke English and the TV had numerous TV channels in English. The breakfast was great!
Cons: Our booking did not indicate whether breakfast was included. Make sure that your booking includes breakfast if that is what you want.
Location: Close to subway station for easy access to all of Milan. Also very close to shopping district.
This was probably the best Hotel we stayed in during our two week trip to France and Italy. Very clean and quiet.