Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over rated hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
it is hard to believe this is rated as 4 stars. the breakfast is okay but the room condition is not up to a three star in North America.
1 out of 5
by Klaus from Collegeville, Pa

Best Western -OFF AIRPORT-AREA hotel- near MXP

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was chosen as an alternative to 3 other hotels I normally stay at near Malpensa(MXP). The location in Gallarate is just East of the MXP airport in a side-street. There is ample parking, and there is a restaurant around the corner of a 'cantina-type' used by the locals in high numbers. The hotel has free wifi, an elevator, nice people in the offices, but beyond that a good reserve-hotel, yet expensive for its class yet run down. To find this hotel you need a GPS. Time to rental car return, assume 30 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Location: The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the Malpensa airport- do yourself a favor and book at the Sheraton which is actually clean & in the airport.
Requested non smoking room, didnt matter because the entire hotel smells musty and smoky. We slept with our clothes on and couldnt wait to leave. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by john from NYC

No free shuttle!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The free hotel shuttle advertised was only TO the airport and not FROM. As a result, I was stuck negotiating a taxi fare with drivers who were intent on overcharging (hotel stated fare should be 25 euros and I couldn't get a taxi for less than 40 euros). Very disturbing and all should be aware.
3 out of 5
by John from Spring Grove, PA

Close to Malpensa

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Most visitors are flying in or out of Malpensa. Room was clean and quite. Staff helpful and spoke English. Free parking at hotel. No free breakfast. Adjusting temperature was difficult and accomplished by opening or closing windows. Several good restaurants were close by -- 5 to 10 minute walk. Although the TV information noted 2 english channels, we could not find them.
4 out of 5
by Natalie J. from Washington DC

"free" shuttle misleading, church bells very loud

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the pool area nice. It's about a 15 minute walk to train, and once at the station, you can get to the 2015 Expo (25 minute ride) easily and inexpensively. It's about 25-30 euro to get to Malpensa airport if your flight time doesn't coincide with the shuttle schedule...the free shuttle is only free at certain times so beware. Also, I was quite jet lagged and found the nearby church bells woke me up every half hour until 1 or 1:30 a.m., then again at 7 a.m., so I was definitely not rested for my next day flight.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Napier, New Zealand

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Bugs, and not close to the airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We picked this hotel thinking it was closer on the map then it really was. From the city center Milan we took a bus to the airport for 10 euros then took a taxi to the hotel which ended up being 30 euros. That was more than we expected to pay. Then we had a bit of an argument with the hotel staff because they said the earliest free bus shuttle to the airport was 6 was we needed to be at the air port for 515 ish. He suggested we take another taxi. Then they finally told us we could get a shuttle For 5 am. The room had numerous bugs in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Not so close to Malpensa

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, the yellow long-haired cat that was exceptionally attentive to guests, and the ample, well-presented breakfast buffet.
Cons: Air conditioning and room lighting.
Location: An okay choice to avoid going into Milan if one is flying out of Malpensa. Do try the restaurant a few steps from the hotel - wonderfully fresh fish
Either the taxi driver at Malpensa took a longer route than necessary or the 20 minute drive from the airport renders the description of this hotel as close inaccurate. Fortunately, the lovely staff, the ample buffet breakfast, and the free transfer to the airport for our departure the next day made up for the annoyance the night before. This is an older building in an industrial town with very small rooms, barest of air conditioning, but one gets what one pays for and the price was very inexpensive. Directions to an extraordinary fish restaurant a few steps away provided by the hotel reception staff also helped smooth our bewilderment at the rating this hotel received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel near Malpensa

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The room had a little fridge so we could store our water bottles and snacks.
Location: It is located in a small town close enough to the airport to drive there quickly, yet far enough not to hear the noise of planes above.
About 10 minute drive from Malpensa and 40 minute drive from downtown Milan. Very clean, good breakfast, very nice staff at reception. Big parking lot (free).