Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed there for 4 nights. The staff is helpful. Single standard room was a bit small yet super clean and well equipped. The area around the hotel is full of nice resturants and bars. Also it's really close to shopping area "Corso Buenes Aires" and "Porta Venezia" under ground station is near as well. You will arrive to Duomo within 20 min. on foot. To wrap up very convinient and great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Casati is Unethical

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Don't know- almost crashed in a plane on the way there
I made a reservation for this hotel the same night I was intending to stay there and there was a great deal of vacancy. Unfortunately the plane I was on from Zurich had to turn around because there was a horrible storm and we almost crashed. Upon landing back in Zurich, I called the hotel, explained the situation and was told my account would not be charged. My account was charged anyway. I contacted them again requesting a manager call me back on 3 separate occasions. They never called me back. I eventually did a chargeback and they did respond to that trying to still charge me. My bank will support me however in this. In contract law- Force Majeure or what is know as Acts of God- nullify contractual obligations. I will absolutely never stay here in the future and highly recommend that no one else does because they are completely unethical and will clearly charge even when legally they are not supposed to. Clearly they do not care about the welfare of their customers whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location, close to shopping an

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were well presented and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant and well priced.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and their recommendations.
Cons: A clear map for walkers showing which exit from the station to use and accurate directions and meters.
Location: Location is central as best can be in Milan. The nearby restaurant is sensational.
It is a gentle 15 minutes walk from the central station AFTER you work out the direction. Staff are great and there restaurant and private airport driver recommendations were fantastic. The rooms are pleasant for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and close to metro and shopping.

Posted May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent rooms and facilities. It has been my 3rd stay at this hotel and I will be certainly recommending the hotel, and be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to metro and train station

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great room, great breakfast, and great staff. We need a room in Milan to rest after our long back to back flight from the U.S. This hotel fit the bill. Breakfast was excellent and they had gluten free options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: In room entertainment the television programmes except for the news channels were all in Italian it would good if videos or in house were available.
Location: Ate in the Mint Garden just near to hotel great and close to plenty of shops and Metro for easy access to plenty of tourist areas.
Good Hotel comfortable clean and friendly. Breakfast very good a very God selection of food and drink. Good location near a metro station for convienence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Unfriendly staff with small rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Hotel staff was rude for our check-in, basically told us they will not give us a room anytime before 2pm because that's their rules (mind you this is not even high season and the hotel was off the beaten path). Room was so small you can't even turn. My legs were literally touching the toilet when standing in front of the sink - and I am a 110 pound 5'1 woman! Not worth what they charged for with the space and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station and metro

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Spacious room and helpful, friendly staff. Close to train station, short metro to Duomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel with restaurants in surrounding streets

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Air conditioning didn't work in our roombut hotel changed our room and gave us concession on minibar in compensation