Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located. Close to train station and city cent

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
I have stayed at this hotel before. Well located. Good staff and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by The Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you chose us again for your stay in Milan and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

difficult to arrive by car but great by metro

Posted Jun 4, 2017
great access to metro Expedia Atton what do you want and what is OOPS ! Do not loose my time !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by D. Giacalone, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, thank you for choosing our hotel and thanks for giving us a positive rating. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central, next to main M1 metro station.

Posted May 30, 2017
Very pleasant hotel - clean, helpful staff, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Davide, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to see that your stay with us was pleasant and we hope to welcome you again in Milan. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramla, Israel

Very comfortable,clean room with terrace.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location, room, SPA, service, stuff.
Cons: Add vegetables to the breakfast menu.
Location: Very good location Visit historical center, museums, shopping, La Scala theatre. Very refined and delicious Italian food.
Very good location of the hotel. Downstairs there is a metro station and a tram. Very beautiful street of Buenos Aires with many shops. The historic center is a 30-minute walk away. Excellent service, breakfast, SPA
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Davide Giacalone, Hotel Management
Dear Yan, thank you so much for your excellent review. We are very happy to see that you had a great experience in our Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Best

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Couldnt have ask for anything better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
5 out of 5
by GEORGIOS

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Georgios, thank you for your positive review. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jan-Harry

Good Hotel and Service

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff made our stay special
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan-Harry, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Davide Giacalone General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal attention in big chain hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities were very good, as was to be expected. What made this 3-day stay special was that the staff at reception were outstanding: they made me feel welcome as an individual. Well done whoever selects and trains them, and well done the staff themselves!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for giving your opinion regarding your stay with us. We are really glad to read your kind words regarding our staff, it is satisfying to know that they all were friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you soon in Milan. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good Hotel for One Night

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, great breakfast
Cons: Front desk staff a bit unfriendly, noise from subway below
Location: Central location and great for restaurants and shopping. Centrale Station is only 10 minutes away
We stayed just one night in Milan at the Hotel Galles. It was a pleasant and central hotel. The room was comfortable, the Wi-Fi free and it was only a 10 minute walk to the train station for the next morning. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and it was outstanding. The only problem were all the guests fighting each other for the food. Once that calmed down it was quite civilized. We were on the 4th floor and my only complaint was the terrible sound coming from under the hotel very, very early in the morning...around 3-4am. It sounded like the subway system was moving trains or something and the sound was crazy. If you were higher up or not jet lagged you may not notice it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Davide Giacalone, Hotel Management
Dear Jody, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Davide Giacalone General Manager