Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good Hotel for One Night

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, great breakfast
Cons: Front desk staff a bit unfriendly, noise from subway below
Location: Central location and great for restaurants and shopping. Centrale Station is only 10 minutes away
We stayed just one night in Milan at the Hotel Galles. It was a pleasant and central hotel. The room was comfortable, the Wi-Fi free and it was only a 10 minute walk to the train station for the next morning. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and it was outstanding. The only problem were all the guests fighting each other for the food. Once that calmed down it was quite civilized. We were on the 4th floor and my only complaint was the terrible sound coming from under the hotel very, very early in the morning...around 3-4am. It sounded like the subway system was moving trains or something and the sound was crazy. If you were higher up or not jet lagged you may not notice it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Davide Giacalone, Hotel Management
Dear Jody, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Davide Giacalone General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Pleasant hotel and nice reception spoilt by noise.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent room and bathroom, very friendly reception staff. Great location with metro outside.
Cons: Noisy housekeeping staff using storeroom next door. Noise from metro or trams outside. Temperature control not working.
Location: Located on Via Buenos Aires, an easy walk into the centre (40 minutes) or quick using the metro (€1.50, 10 minutes). Lots of cafes and bars around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. Your valued comments have been discussed with my team members in order to improve even more our service. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Business Hotel, near shopping

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: breakfast, pool
Cons: pool was NOT as large as we thought (indoor) and there were a lot of people in it when we were there. would have liked to have it to ourselves.
Location: shopping, great restaurants if you can drive a few mins. other than that, milan isnt so pretty.
Hotel was clean and the lobby was beautiful. parking garage was a block away, we paid 27 euro for the car, we paid 5 euro for breakfast because it wasnt included in our booking. this hotel was nice BUT very business-oriented, even though most of the people staying seemed to be on vacation. the breakfast was great and large BUT the hotel itself was somewhat outdated. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a good size so no complaints, but we stayed here one night only at the end of our trip because it was 1 hour away from MXP and our flight was the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Alisha, thank you for reviewing on your last stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience with us, a part from some details that you underlined. We really thank you for telling us what we should improve in order to offer a better service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Next to Lima metro stop and surrounded by shops

Posted Aug 17, 2016
40 minute walk to duomo. Lots of shops and places to eat surrounding hotel. On Lima metro stop which is 5 minutes to duomo stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your experience was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast, parking garage, room (excluding what is described elsewhere.
Cons: Basic infrastructure upkeep.
Location: Walking distance from the city center, safe, restaurants, shopping, walking.
Good hotel, excellent and helpful staff, good location (walking distance from the city center, but not in the center), good breakfast. Parking garage is expensive but good. Room was good, but its basic infrastructure was barely adequate: water pressure in the shower was barely enough, water evacuated very slowly from the bathroom sink, A/C just refused to work in hot days and was finicky (impossible to adjust) in other days, door lock needed to be changed in the first day of our stay. Otherwise, we liked staying in this hotel a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and thank you also for telling us what can be improved in your room in order to provide a better service in the future. We hope to welcome you again in Milan. Best Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This otel information very bad they dont say details reception personal mor but some body professional not all personel House keeping for four day not changed sheet Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for giving your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry that our services did not meet your expectations and we apologize if our staff could not satisfy your requests. We hope to welcome you again in the future in order to give you a better experience. Best Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It is clean and modern, good breakfast. THANK GOD NO CARPET
Cons: the room was a little too small, but for a business trip was good like this.
Location: it is central, easy shopping and plenty to reach just walking.
The hotel is in a very good location for holiday purposes and business ads well. I was impressed of the nice and friendly staff even late at night when I arrived!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great room and services. Staff very friendly. I stayed one night and found the hotel a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Ilaria Lavino Web Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Fab hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Really lovely hotel in a great location, fab facilities and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fla

excellent location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: I liked its excellent location, it's cleanliness, it's breakfasts.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny, I could hardly move but there was plenty of hot water,,soap and towels. Nothing can be done about this.
Location: The location is excellent and shopping district quite close to the hotel. Subway stop nearvy and this facilitates movement around town .
Very close to train station and to via Bienos Aires which has plenty of stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager