Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jan-Harry

Good Hotel and Service

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff made our stay special
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan-Harry, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Davide Giacalone General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal attention in big chain hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities were very good, as was to be expected. What made this 3-day stay special was that the staff at reception were outstanding: they made me feel welcome as an individual. Well done whoever selects and trains them, and well done the staff themselves!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for giving your opinion regarding your stay with us. We are really glad to read your kind words regarding our staff, it is satisfying to know that they all were friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you soon in Milan. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good Hotel for One Night

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, great breakfast
Cons: Front desk staff a bit unfriendly, noise from subway below
Location: Central location and great for restaurants and shopping. Centrale Station is only 10 minutes away
We stayed just one night in Milan at the Hotel Galles. It was a pleasant and central hotel. The room was comfortable, the Wi-Fi free and it was only a 10 minute walk to the train station for the next morning. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and it was outstanding. The only problem were all the guests fighting each other for the food. Once that calmed down it was quite civilized. We were on the 4th floor and my only complaint was the terrible sound coming from under the hotel very, very early in the morning...around 3-4am. It sounded like the subway system was moving trains or something and the sound was crazy. If you were higher up or not jet lagged you may not notice it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Davide Giacalone, Hotel Management
Dear Jody, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Davide Giacalone General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were only at the BW for one night. It is in a great location to shop and eat. We were extremely impressed with the guy (didn't note his name [Asian] who checked us out. He walked several feet to try and find us a cab. He was very diligent and had superb customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review on our Hotel. We are really glad to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff at the reception was kind in helping you with your requests. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Davide Giacalone General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Pleasant hotel and nice reception spoilt by noise.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent room and bathroom, very friendly reception staff. Great location with metro outside.
Cons: Noisy housekeeping staff using storeroom next door. Noise from metro or trams outside. Temperature control not working.
Location: Located on Via Buenos Aires, an easy walk into the centre (40 minutes) or quick using the metro (€1.50, 10 minutes). Lots of cafes and bars around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. Your valued comments have been discussed with my team members in order to improve even more our service. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance from train station, really close to shops and restaurants, extremely helpful n friendly staff, comfy room and fantastic views from roof over milan. Spa/pool area sooo relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is pleasing to read such praising comments about the service and hospitality that the team provided during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for he subway station being right underneath our room so there was a bit of noise and vibration in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Business Hotel, near shopping

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: breakfast, pool
Cons: pool was NOT as large as we thought (indoor) and there were a lot of people in it when we were there. would have liked to have it to ourselves.
Location: shopping, great restaurants if you can drive a few mins. other than that, milan isnt so pretty.
Hotel was clean and the lobby was beautiful. parking garage was a block away, we paid 27 euro for the car, we paid 5 euro for breakfast because it wasnt included in our booking. this hotel was nice BUT very business-oriented, even though most of the people staying seemed to be on vacation. the breakfast was great and large BUT the hotel itself was somewhat outdated. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a good size so no complaints, but we stayed here one night only at the end of our trip because it was 1 hour away from MXP and our flight was the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Andrea Vedovotto, Hotel Management
Dear Alisha, thank you for reviewing on your last stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a nice experience with us, a part from some details that you underlined. We really thank you for telling us what we should improve in order to offer a better service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager