Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If u like funky architecture...u got it

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Fun weekend. Close to center. Amazing stuff. Made my bday weekend memorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from old bridge NJ

Nice place and close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great personnel, very helpful, clean and close to everything, but they need to do something about the cigarette smell in the bathrooms, it filtrantes through the vents and it can stink up the room. Food was good at the terrace cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I think it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Modern, clean, near to piazza duomo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel in the city centre of Milan

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: terrace overlooking Duomo, spa, location and spacious room
Cons: no sitting in the reception lobby, bar doesn't work late
Location: great location, Duomo, shopping, la Scala
hotel is perfectly located just a minute off of Vitorio Emanuelle street and Duomo cathedral. It is very modern, has spacious rooms and modern SPA. The rooftop bar offers amazing view. Could be slightly renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yvr

Needs Overall Update

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: We stay at this hotel because of its location to the Duomo, designer stores, restaurants, & ease to get to anything in Milan.
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last eight years. Unfortunately the hotel has not updated their rooms or bathrooms. What was once unique is now old and insufficient. The showers are equipped with a rain head that is impossible to wash your hair under. There is no magnifying mirror in the bathroom. The furniture and finishes of the rooms are worn. The turn down service has been reduced to a chocolate on one side of the bed. The property's pool was not heated and the jacuzzi feature was not working. Neither the steam room or sauna were working sufficiently to enjoy either option. The lobby had no place to sit. The front desk staff continue to be reserved without much of a welcoming attitude while the support staff (door men, maid service, bell man) are friendly & welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from planet earth

Was a better one

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It was my 4th stay and i guess i will not stay a 5th. We had to ask for a bath robe cause there was only on and we were two. We wanted to speak with the consierge and we got an answer that he is on lunch break. Such issues should not exist in 5 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the center, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel. Would come back next time I am in Milan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Modern approach; needs minor repairs; great locati

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: clean cups in the bathroom, light in the toilet room, outlets that work.
Location: Location is amazing. Duomo, castle, shopping, restaurants, hair salon and grocery all short walks.
Great location. Modern style experience however, minor repairs needed (bathroom lights inoperable; not fixed after requests). Amazing pool. Although I fully appreciate modern hotels welcoming children, as adults should have adult time too (!), when booking with two children we weren't aware the pool is available with children only from 10am - 12pm daily. Otherwise not hugely kid friendly. Minor room details were dirty. Again, for the right price, great location, great roofdeck, great modern vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Katia Ghezzi, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Elisa We thank you to share with us your opinion about your recent stay at the Boscolo, Milan Autograph ; your advices are extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay . As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travel but we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay . Please accept our sincere apologies for all the problems you had to face during your stay: we have already alerted the housekeeping manager about the uncleanliness of your room and your feedback has been shared with the team to ensure that yours was an isolated issue that will be promptly corrected moving forward ; furthermore the maintenance resposable has already changed the light in the bathroom and we thank you again for your advice. We are sorry for the children but unfortunately this is a rule of our SPA because in this way adults have the chance to relax and to rest during the treatments . Given the unfortunate experience you had we hope that you will be willing to give us another chance to turn your experience around . Please if you wish to share other informations with us do not hesitate to contact me directly Thanking you again we renew the apologies and we hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels will bring you back to Milan Best Regards Katia Ghezzi Customer Care customer.care@milano.boscolo.com BOSCOLO MILANO Corso Matteotti, 4/6 – 20121 Milano, Italy Tel. +39 02 77679643 – Fax +39 02 77679673 www.boscolohotels.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: this message together with its annexes may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information and is intended only for the use of the addressee named above. No confidential
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location, shame about the roof terrace

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great location - on the edge of the designer shopping district and just a short walk to the main city centre while being in a quiet area. The roof top terrace was lovely and had a great view of the Duomo, it's just such a shame that they take so many private bookings preventing their own hotel guests from using it! While we were there, two nights we could not use it which was even more annoying as they were some of the nicer days when we would have made good use of it. Given that is one of the main reasons we booked this hotel it was rather disappointing. Breakfast is nice but it wasn't possible to include this when booking via Expedia and paying on the day was €25 per person!! Staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were all up to standard.