Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Interesting, not in a good way

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: Provide at least some snacks for guests who have been traveling all night.
Location: Given the cost the location is less than ideal.
The hotel is not near the Malpensa airport unless you are a crow. A shuttle (free) is prompt but it takes 15 minutes to get to the hotel. The location is suburban with no restaurants or stores nearby. The hotel has a small bar but no food. So if you fly arriving in the afternoon there is nothing to eat. The mini bar in our room had not been serviced so we didn't even have junk food. Staff recommended a restaurant within a 10 minute walk they opened at 6:00 PM that was exceptional. The walk was a little unnerving as there was a lot of traffic, no sidewalk and little light. Might be just fine for business travelers looking for a quiet place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Asiallinen perushotelli lähellä lentokenttää

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Cardano Hotel Malpensa on hyvä perushotelli. Olimme matkalla kolmen kaveruksen voimin ja asuimme perhehuoneessa jossa oli yksi leveä parisänky ja kaksi erillistä yhden hengen versiota. Sängyt olivat erinomaisia ja tilaa oli riittävästi. Veden-/kahvinkeitintä jäi kaipaamaan. Wifi oli riittävän nopea ja ilmainen. Receptionin toiminta oli nopeaa ja erinomaisen palvelualtista. Ainoa asia joka oli alle keskiarvon oli aamupala. Rehellisesti sanottuna se oli varmaankin huonoin jonka olen koskaan saanut. Pöydät olivat likaiset, valikoima oli heikko ja siitäkin oli jatkuvasti iso osa loppu. Ainakin osasyyllisenä tähän oli se että yksi henkilö pyöritti tätä paikkaa. Vaikka asiakkaita ei kertaakaan käydessämme ollut paljon niin työtä vain oli liikaa yhdelle hengelle. Tämä ei kuitenkaan selitä huonoa valikoimaa. Hotellin sisäpihalla oleva puutarha oli upea, uima-allas oli valitettavasti jo suljettu kelien viilennyttyä. Huolimatta heikosta aamupalasta, voin kuitenkin lämpimästi suositella hotellia yhden tai muutaman yön pysähdykseen. Varsinkin kesäaikaan kun hieno puutarha pääsee oikeuksiinsa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
We needed a place to make sure we caught our flight back to Seattle the next day. We arrived in Malpensa by train and called the hotel for the free shuttle. Very reasonable wait of 10-15 minutes. The shuttle back to the airport the next day ran on the half hour and worked out well. Nothing fancy about this hotel, just a clean quiet reasonable room good for a getaway. The breakfast was below standard with too many items packaged as opposed to fresh breads and cheeses and a little overpriced at 10 Euro but we were thankful to have a bite before leaving. The hotel does not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner and is in a residential area without restaurants. One can walk about half a kilometer towards the village church/piazza where there are some small eateries. That worked out fine for us but don't expect to find much beyond basic patisserie food. The hotel price was reasonable and the help at the front desk nice. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for malpenssa airport & dining

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Overnite stay very good for milan malpensa flight. Room comfortable,wifi, breakfast included, &free shuttle to airport & shuttle for restaurants nearby. Helpful staff & reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Certainly not a good value

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Just about everything.
My wife and I stayed at the Cardano Hotel a few days ago. With the exception of the staff, our experience was very disappointing. Ten days previous, we had stayed at the Sheraton Malpensa for $280.00. Our room there was spacious and spotless. We had access to the Club Lounge and, with it, unlimited treats, beer, and wine throughout the day and nearly a full breakfast in the morning. The Cardano set us back $325.00 for which we got a small, dated room, and a roll and a single cup of coffee in the morning. The only reason for our stay: a fully-booked Sheraton. Needless to say, we won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Toronto

Great airport hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent choice for an airport hotel - good location and price. The front desk staff were very helpful. Check-in and check out times are very flexible (we were able to stay in our room until midday when our flight was delayed). The shuttle bus service to the airport is efficient and free. The front desk even offered to have the bus take us in the evening to a nearby restaurant as it was raining! The room was very comfortable except for the pillows which were hard. The wifi is fast and free. The breakfast was mediocre. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergey

Good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on CheapTickets
very good hotel with excelent staff, big room with large comfortable bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Rapport qualte prix excellent. Très belle chambre et bon déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert L. from Ny

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location excellent staff