Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

leuk hotel,centraal gelegen bij metro,cafe, winkel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: de ligging,ontbijt was goed, goede bedden, badkamer was schoon
Cons: niets, alles was prima
Location: locatie uitstekend, veel terrasjes,cafe's,genoeg ,shopgelegenheid
goed hotel,metro is dichtbij, veel leuke boetiekjes en eetgelegenheden, centrum is te belopen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg

Ideale Lage; nettes, freundliches Personal

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal; nette, saubere Zimmer (trotz den schlimmen Roststellen in der Dusche), gute Betten! Alles da was man so braucht
Cons: Die Badezimmer müssten dringend renoviert werden. Dunkle, rostige Stellen in den Ecken und entlang der Fliesen sind ein unschöner Anblick !
Location: Im BRERA Viertel, mit Restaurants, Boutiquen, Supermarkt und Metro in direkter Nähe. Auch der Dom, die Scala oder das Castello sind zu Fuss erreichbar
Wir suchten ein Hotel in zentraler Lage, mit guter Anbindung an das Verkehrsnetz (Metro), und trotzdem in ruhiger Lage zu einem erschwinglichen Preis. Und das CARLYLE BRERA ist genau das !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very convenient location, walking distance to Corso Como, Brera and many good restaurants and bars around the hotel. Facilities are average but maintained in good shape. Staffs are not so helpful, but respond to my request or questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Brera Hotels Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for you stay in our Carlyle Brera Hotel and the time you spent writing this positive review. We are pleased to read that you liked the location, the restaurants and bars in the area and the facilities of the hotel. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and give us another chance to show you the helpfulness that our staff is committed to delivering. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BETWEEN 2 GREAT NEIGHBORHOODS

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: GREAT AREA, GOOD SERVICE, GREAT LOBBY FOOD AND DRINKS
Location: CORSO COMO, PORTA NUOVA PINACOTECA BRERA
I stayed for 10 days while attending Italian School in Milano. It is an easy walk to everything in the Brera neighborhood and Porta Nuova. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Brera Hotels Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your note and choosing to stay in our Hotel. We are delighted that you took advantage of our central location and you find our staff friendly and helpful! It will be a pleasure to welcome you very soon, Warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantes

Excellente situation

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Voir ci dessus
Cons: Peut être changer les draps de bain tous les jours
Location: Trop fatiguée le soir pour faire un grand tour dans les rues , à cause de la journée à l'expo rue Garibaldi ,rue Breda vers la Scala et le Duomo.
Bonne situation de l'hôtel , Metro à 15 m , gare train express pour aeroport Malpensa à 2 stations de métro. Quartier sympa avec commerces, restos terrasse, glacier. Accueil de l'hôtel parfait, personnel disponible Le ++. c'est la vue depuis la salle du petit déjeuner , salle entièrement vitrée qui domine la rue . Sublime car très souvent les petits déjeuners se font dans de magnifiques salles avec de lourds rideaux , la c'est clair , design ....bravo pour l'idée .. Bref , adresse précieuse à conserver et conseiller
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nori

ビジネスホテル?

Posted Jun 1, 2015
ミラノ万博期間中だった事もあり ビジネスホテルの様な部屋を3万円近くの金額で泊まりました。 場所は良く、普通のホテルの様に見えるので、たまたまハズレだったのかもしれませ?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I do not RECOMMENND!!!!!!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible customer service, I was literally harassed by one receptionist, who was so concentrating on my passport and amount of people in my room, she forgot to give me my parking pass after I paid for 8 nights!! I was dissatisfied with the maids, I paid for 2 rooms with family on business, the maid only cleaned one of the two rooms, left coffee mugs unclean with tea bags still in cup, did not replace towels. I complained to reception only to find they deactivated my room key, because they wanted to speak to me!! I am use to 5 star hotels in the USA coming here was a complete stretch to my patience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Brera Hotels Customer Car, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for you note. We are sorely sorry to read this bad review. It's a pity that you had such a bad stay in our hotel and you experience had been unpleasant. We are looking in the points you raised and we will fix them with our staff. Please, accept our sincere apologies. Best regards, Brera Hotels Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staying in Milan

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable. I would say it was more of a hotel for business people rather than leisure as those little extras were missing that you expect on a holiday, particularly the reception which was efficient rather than friendly. Breakfast was plentiful but the usual variety of foods that you would get in a good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Brera Hotels Customer Car, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are really thankful for this description of your stay in the Carlyle Brera Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast choice but we are sorry that you didn't like our staff and amenities fully. We hope that you will choose to stay here again although these minor issues. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels