Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Wow this was a very good hotel in a good location. Metro and buses are a short distance away and. If you are keen on walking the city centre is about 30-40 minutes walk. I love walking so this was great for me. Also plenty of good restaurants nearby. The room is not the best - but it is enough for what one needs - a bed and ensuite bathroom. Also, the staff were very friendly which was also good. What surprised me was that breakfast had gluten free options which was great for me. Overall a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good location and value for a modest hotel -

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The facilities were clean, the staff helpful, the breakfast adequate and the bed comfortable. I would stay there again when I visit Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, very close to Centrale station.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Included breakfast very nice. Grounds very nice considering you are in the city center. Some staff a little stand offish. Awesome bakery right at the corner, make sure you stop in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to Central Train station

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Air conditioning was a bit noisy and bed was hard but this seems standard for this part of Europe. Staff were very friendly and hotel is quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milan Expo 2015

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Central location, great customer care and access to a lovely garden in the centre of Milan.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: N/A
We went to the Charly Hotel because it is so Central. This was our second visit to this hotel and we were delighted to go back. We were only in Milan for two nights and we should have arrived in the afternoon, the flight was delayed by 4 hours and the hotel staff were very sympathetic when we phoned to explain that we would be late. The facilities were great and the breakfast was lovely. Another lovely stay at the Charly and we would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location ok, nice old building, very high ceilings, ok room size, breakfast limited
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel conveniently situated

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff, breakfast overlooking garden. Was convenient to station and city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

First time in Italy!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, centrally located, it has a very warm and pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Improve your breakfast! Here is the memo you have missed: include eggs, real cheese, bananas and apples. Also have wheat bread (toast).
The hotel experience was good. It is a clean hotel with comfortable beds. The size of the beds is small, the rooms with one bed are NOT for two. Americans need to make a note of it. Unless, two people are of a small frame of course. Their breakfast is very bad too! Very uninspiring and they serve NO FRUIT at all! They serve no real cheese slices (instead they have some low quality processed cheese in little packages), they serve ham and NO EGGS!!! Besides all this, I would stay there again. I will be ready to go out for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy hotel near Central Station

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Wi-Fi signal strength is satisfactory in your room.
Cons: A clearer map with indications of the direction instructions.
Location: Take metro to most attractions.
The given instructions about the direction from the station to the hotel is a little bit unclear. However, you can hardly miss it because it is in between of two main roads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Next to train station

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Not the nicest staff, pictures were slightly misleading, facility is older than it looks