Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sven from Eisenach

klein aber fein

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel 20 min vom Plaza Duomo. Bis dorthin viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kai from Calgary, AB. Canada

A charming boutique hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
A charming boutique hotel with lots of personality. Our room was clean & small, but seemed more expansive when the shutters were opened to reveal a lovely garden vista beyond. The hotel was situated perfectly for us as we were able to get around on foot to see some of the city's iconic sites. Good restaurants in the neighbourhood & very handy to the central train terminal. A delicious cappuccino & a typical small continental breakfast selection. Staff were friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charly Hotel Paris

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: every thing but the lack of a lift
Cons: a lift
Location: close to the main stations
Major problem no lift to rooms on upper floors. Narrow steep stairs I doubt whether any elderly persons would be able lug a heavy suitcase up these stairs. I was luck my son lugged mine up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Santa Monica CA USA

Looking for Charly

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Well located from train station. It would help if directions were provided from train station to hotel. Had to rely on cell phone GPS and it took us through seedy part of town, when hotel was just a few blocks away, had we known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milan Expo 2015

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Central location, great customer care and access to a lovely garden in the centre of Milan.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: N/A
We went to the Charly Hotel because it is so Central. This was our second visit to this hotel and we were delighted to go back. We were only in Milan for two nights and we should have arrived in the afternoon, the flight was delayed by 4 hours and the hotel staff were very sympathetic when we phoned to explain that we would be late. The facilities were great and the breakfast was lovely. Another lovely stay at the Charly and we would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from BELO HORIZONTE

regular

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
quarto muito pequeno, com alta escada para chegar aos quartos. café da manhã, muito pobre. bairro, deselegante e sujo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chang

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
离火车站较近,不过周边环境较乱,客房很旧,但是保养的还不错。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elina from Stockholm, Sweden

Great hotel with good breakfast!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but it was a good night. Perfect hotel if one needs to get to the central station quickly, otherwise a bit far from the city centre. The hotel itself was perfect, with a comfortable and clean room, good and friendly service, and the breakfast was really good! Would definitely recommend to future visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sortland, norway

Nært centralstasjonen

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Hjemmekoselig, og den fine beliggenheten m hage.
Cons: Internett
Location: 5 min å gå til milano centralstasjon, 30 min å gå til katedralen
Et fint, enkelt og hjemmekoselig hotel som ligger bare fem minutter fra milano centralstasjon. Fint beliggende med en liten hage, og vi var heldige og fikk rommet med utgang rett til denne hagen. Hotellpersonale var imøtekommende og hyggelig. Minus at det var veldig lytt på hotellet. Litt trangt i frokostsalen. Tregt internett. Vil anbefale hotellet til venner, og kommer gjerne tilbake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colmar

hôtel dans un quartier populaire

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: pas grand chose
Cons: difficile vu la situation
Location: quartier populaire et animé
hôtel situé dans un quartier populaire, nous avons logé dans une chambre au rez de chaussée qui donnait sur la rue sans pouvoir ouvrir le volet (bloqué) donc une chambre aveugle, dans le noir!!! le jardin que l'on aperçoit sur le site est minuscule, et la salle du petit déjeuner est également minuscule point positif: personnel sympathique