Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Wow this was a very good hotel in a good location. Metro and buses are a short distance away and. If you are keen on walking the city centre is about 30-40 minutes walk. I love walking so this was great for me. Also plenty of good restaurants nearby. The room is not the best - but it is enough for what one needs - a bed and ensuite bathroom. Also, the staff were very friendly which was also good. What surprised me was that breakfast had gluten free options which was great for me. Overall a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location near train station

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to walk to from train station, comfortable accommodations and lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good location and value for a modest hotel -

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The facilities were clean, the staff helpful, the breakfast adequate and the bed comfortable. I would stay there again when I visit Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, very close to Centrale station.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Included breakfast very nice. Grounds very nice considering you are in the city center. Some staff a little stand offish. Awesome bakery right at the corner, make sure you stop in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to Central Train station

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Air conditioning was a bit noisy and bed was hard but this seems standard for this part of Europe. Staff were very friendly and hotel is quaint.
3 out of 5
by Kai from Calgary, AB. Canada

A charming boutique hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
A charming boutique hotel with lots of personality. Our room was clean & small, but seemed more expansive when the shutters were opened to reveal a lovely garden vista beyond. The hotel was situated perfectly for us as we were able to get around on foot to see some of the city's iconic sites. Good restaurants in the neighbourhood & very handy to the central train terminal. A delicious cappuccino & a typical small continental breakfast selection. Staff were friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charly Hotel Paris

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: every thing but the lack of a lift
Cons: a lift
Location: close to the main stations
Major problem no lift to rooms on upper floors. Narrow steep stairs I doubt whether any elderly persons would be able lug a heavy suitcase up these stairs. I was luck my son lugged mine up.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Santa Monica CA USA

Looking for Charly

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Well located from train station. It would help if directions were provided from train station to hotel. Had to rely on cell phone GPS and it took us through seedy part of town, when hotel was just a few blocks away, had we known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milan Expo 2015

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Central location, great customer care and access to a lovely garden in the centre of Milan.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: N/A
We went to the Charly Hotel because it is so Central. This was our second visit to this hotel and we were delighted to go back. We were only in Milan for two nights and we should have arrived in the afternoon, the flight was delayed by 4 hours and the hotel staff were very sympathetic when we phoned to explain that we would be late. The facilities were great and the breakfast was lovely. Another lovely stay at the Charly and we would definitely go back.