Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Ideal for a city break

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff service Very well sound insulated from any 'city noise' making it very peaceful in the hotel, even though it is very close to transport links
Cons: Access to the main reception area
Location: A good location without being right in the centre of the city
Good location within (10min) easy walking distance of the Duomo Cathedral, the Fashion District and many good restaurants Also convenient for moving around the City, being close to the ring road and the Airport The main reception off the entrance lobby was closed for much of the time for private functions Very individually styled and interesting decor Excellent, helpful and very cheerful and obliging staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Love it! Adorable decor & friendly staff. Great location too! More affordable than other 5 stars in the area but same quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

A lovely hotel with fantastic staff!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and spa
Cons: Price in restaurant and bar.
Hotel close to tram to venture anywhere in Milan. Hotel was great and the staff were excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Walking distance to the duomo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

6 day visit to Milan.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Overall - everything. A good alternative to large corporate style hotels. Its a hotel with great personality.
Cons: My massage was disappointing - music too loud and felt rushed - maybe because it was a Sunday?
Location: Great location for restaurants and shopping. Restaurant Alice highly recommended.
Overall great hotel. Stylish interiors. Certainly felt we got what we paid for. Not disappointed in any way. Close to some great restaurants and within walking distance to centre of Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Fantastic experience. Nice accommodation and friendly people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Close to city center

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Nice welcoming staff;
Nice location, easy access, close to city center and other facilities. Rooms in general are small; I was trying to upgrade so I had a look to all other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Ottima location a due passi dal centro. Da migliorare servizio parcheggio auto e servizio in camera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close enough to town centre

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The hotel it's great however the room we stayed in was small not great for a 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful luxurious hotel for city break

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the surroundings and the charming staff .
Cons: We found the room temperature too high for us and had to use the air conditioning to control it while we were in the room.
Location: Excellent location, within easy walking distance of many attractions and also very good public transport routes available nearby.
Can't praise this hotel highly enough! We had a fantastic stay in Château Monfort and wouldn't hesitate to go back or to recommend to anyone. The hotel itself was delightful - quirky in style, furnished to a very high standard and extremely comfortable. Our room was lovely with an extremely comfortable bed. The staff were delightful and couldn't do enough to help. Breakfasts were magnificent!