Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Orab, Ohio

Ok hotel.... Could be better

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights to visit cedar point. Rooms need updating but I seen a sign that they will be in 2018 so thats good news. Outdoor pool was heated and opened late that was nice. There was a sewer smell that was horrible out by the pool but not sure theres anything the hotel could do about that. Staff was nice and the fresh cookies were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was a surprisingly nice hotel, not far from Cedar Point. Nothing much in the immediate vicinity, but very nice rooms, courteous staff, and nice breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Mini vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was good overall...1 issue...don't let them book you in the room next to the elevator, it's incredible loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Converted Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Easy on/off for Ohio Turnpike
The owner built a new Hampton Inn down the street and converted this into a Country Inn and Suites. It is nowhere close to what I've experienced before at Country Inns that are purpose built. Supposedly they are going to be making more improvements, but try to find a real Country Inns before you waste your time here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are getting ready to remodel this winter. Please come back and see our upgraded rooms in the spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount vernon ohio

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Worked well around scheduled events and even texted to say room was ready
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, friendly staff
Location: Close to Cedar Point
The room was clean and the Staff was friendly. They have a beautiful outdoor pool and breakfast was pretty good. It's about 15 minutes away from Cedar Point. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please come back and see us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron

Posted Aug 18, 2017
No refrigerators in rooms. Ice machine was broken. Shower slippery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Earl Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Sorry You Had And Unpleasant Stay, All Of The Rooms Will Have Refrigerators Coming This Spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord nc

Hotel near cedar point

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great experience. Staff was great, Hot breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by rjl , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an pleasant stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Check out our Facebook page
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice location to get to both places we were going. Nice clean hotel. Pool hours are nice so kids can enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by ryan , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an pleasant stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Thanks for the review, it will be shared with the entire staff !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My stay was very good, but my only complaint came with the television. Some channels worked and others did not. That was the only issue I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
We apologize that you had an issue with the tv. Thank you for your review!