Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massillon ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel but i did not get a channel on my TV and the front desk guy said he would look into it and contact the manager. I am not confident he did and the channel remained out. They did mot offer me anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by rjl , Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of the Country Inn & suites in Milan, Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at Country Inn & Suites once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I thought this was a great hotel. Helpful staff, clean place, nice little store in the hotel. Great breakfast. Not one complaint about the hotel. Outside, however, it smelled strongly of oil or something similar. It wasn't the hotel itself, but something in the area. May not always be there, however. I don't know. Good hotel, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Earl Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank You For Your Feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs facelift

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage with waffles and pastries.
Location: Next to Ohio turnpike.
Upholstery was stained. Very nice spa bath. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by rjl , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking to time to give us your feedback. We want you to feel right at home when you stay with us! We always enjoy your company! Thanks for being the very BEST part of Carlson ! ~Safe Travels Hotel will be getting a pretty significant renovation in Spring of 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Convenient location next to I80

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice room, comfortable mattress, clean bathroom and very nice staff made it a pleasant overnight stop. Try to stay here whenever I am traveling from Iowa to PA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It was nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: The rooms have no fridge or microwave, but there were signs around stating they would have them in 2018.
The room was mostly clean. The only item that wasn't great was a chair that had signs of humidity or water having been spilled on it. The rooms don't have a mini-fridge or microwave, but there were signs around stating they would have them in 2018. The air conditioner kept waking me up when it turned on. Since the room was already at a good temperature I just turned it off and was fine after that. The beds and pillow were super comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the helpful employee.
Cons: The Rooms.
Location: there for a funeral did not have an opportunity to see the sites.
Nice hotel but my expectations of a suite are fully accommidating i.e, with closet, microwave, refrigerator. our room had none and they were too small for the name suite. enjoyed the registration rep. very helpful but the rooms were not what we were looking for especially because booking was done by expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is gratifying to know that our efforts to give the best service possible has been appreciated. On the other hand, we are sorry for your loss and that you were not pleased with your stay due to the accommodations of your room at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
2 out of 5
by Jose

Stay away

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stay away. The room had dingy towels. It was out dated. I wouldn't make this stop again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition of your room including the amenities at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is precious to us as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Country Inns & Suites hotels in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
due for a rehab in 2018 if we knew that we would have made a different choice. hard to get to from the mail road had to use an access road. had to pay an extra fee to be refunded later. bed was very hard and pillows very squishy no support, we did not stay for the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the multiple issues you've encountered, in particular, the condition of the hotel, the location as well as the comfort of your bed and pillows at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Need bigger beds in double rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us! Hotel will be getting new and bigger beds when the renovation starts later this spring !
5 out of 5
by Cami

Great service and clean rooms. Great breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service thank you see you again The breakfast lady was always very helpful and had the area clean all the time. Food was great. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us!