Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron

Posted Aug 18, 2017
No refrigerators in rooms. Ice machine was broken. Shower slippery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Earl Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Sorry You Had And Unpleasant Stay, All Of The Rooms Will Have Refrigerators Coming This Spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord nc

Hotel near cedar point

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great experience. Staff was great, Hot breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by rjl , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an pleasant stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Check out our Facebook page
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice location to get to both places we were going. Nice clean hotel. Pool hours are nice so kids can enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by ryan , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an pleasant stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Thanks for the review, it will be shared with the entire staff !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My stay was very good, but my only complaint came with the television. Some channels worked and others did not. That was the only issue I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
We apologize that you had an issue with the tv. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Cedar Point & Jacuzzi

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a much less expensive alternative to staying right in Sandusky for Cedar Point.
Location: We stayed for Cedar Point. We also ended up getting dinner in Milan - apparently it's the birthplace of Thomas Edison (kind of cool).
I booked this hotel for a trip to Cedar Point. It's a 20 minute drive, but much less expensive than the hotels closer to the park. We ended up with jacuzzi in our room! It was quite a surprise, but really cool. I assume this is only in certain rooms. We weren't sure if we got it by mistake or not, but were quite happy with it. The jets in the jacuzzi were the perfect solution to sore feet from walking around the amusement park all day. The complimentary breakfast bar was pretty average. There's a decent fitness room as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by ryan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking your personal time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property. We take great pride in our friendly staff and Be Our Guest breakfast. We're really looking forward to your next stay. Check out our Facebook Page
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Oh

Nice hotel not far from Cedar Point.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very professional and friendly. The double beds a little small for two adults but rooms were very clean and the facility seemed to be well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: A rolling tray in the dining area for used dishes after breakfast. No one was cleaning off their tables because nobody knew where they should go.
Good location, room was nice. Easy to get to. Service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by rjl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us! We will look into updating our breakfast experience. Have a great day Look us up on Facebook !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great standard hotel with all the extras

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely little place. I always love Country Inns since they have great breakfast, there's always coffee and cookies in the afternoon, lovely sitting areas with books, and free parking and wifi. Great little hotel with very nice staff, I am extremely pleased as always! The staff was also very attentive and checked in to make sure we were happy multiple times. Love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Very clean, and staff very good.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Near Sandusky OH
Cons: queen sized beds
Location: Plenty to do in Sandusky OH
All was good, and would recommend it. The staff was very helpful when we asked if we could play cards in the breakfast room. Also loved the cookies that were always available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lura, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OH

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We enjoyed the pool outside. There is a tree that is close to the pool and unfortunately the leaves get in the pool all the time which makes it look dirty. I saw them cleaning the pool several times each day. The breakfast was good. They go the extra step and make eggs and potatoes. Very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by rjl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review, we're always trying to enhance our guest experience at the Country Inn and suites in Milan. Our entire staff especially housekeeping take great pride in their work .We look forward to seeing you this summer. Cedar Point is such a great place for family fun. Look us up on our Facebook page !!