Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Free wi-fi slow and could do with improving, but connectability great.
Location: Taxi to restaurants - chinese/Italain fast food next door not brilliant
A pleasant stay for business. .. iooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel but not close to anything.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel staff was pleasant upon arrival and departure even arranging for airport transportation. Though small the room was elegant and clean. The hotel isn't close to the city center (45 minutes by subway) or the Linate airport (20 minutes by taxi or €40). It's in what appears to be a business district. I chose the hotel because of rating and price based on it being close to the airport so we wouldn't incur that cost. It was not close.
5 out of 5
by Talsia from London

A lovely stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very short stay but a great hotel to stay at. Friendly and very helpful staffs that also speak English. Lovely breakfast provide and the spa was nice to relax in, however I thought there was a swimming pool and you had to pay for the jacuzzi, anyways the rest of the spa was good. I would definitely return back to this hotel on my next trip to Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great value for the money.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Free parking (compared to daily 25 Euro charged in close to downtown hotels) ; comfortable rooms; several good restaurant choices located close by
Cons: Cost of the hotel's restaurant - seems too pricey
Location: Several restaurants close by with the good food; grocery market (Penny) in 5 minute walk distance from hotel
Good choice for Milan for couple of days. Shuttle to metro ; free parking; great rooms. close to Linate airport (if you are driving). Metro ride takes rail + metro about 30 minutes to Duomo.
3 out of 5
by Darla from Lititz PA USA

Nice hotel, not a great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel a few times. The hotel is fairly new and in very good condition. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food and service in the restaurant is good and resonable cost for the type of food served. The service in the downstairs bar area was very good. I appreciated the pleasant service and the snacks that were served with drinks. The hotel provides shuttle service to the local metro station but I also walked from the metro station in about 10 minutes. Be aware that there is no walking path so walking is probably not a good option. The free shuttle to local business is great but the service is limited to the immediate area. On the downside, the lighting in the rooms is poor. The bedside lights are suitable for reading and the bathroom lights are not significant for applying makeup. The wifi is very spotty. I did report the poor wifi but was only told they would check on the issue but the wifi did not improve. The For You Hotel will not be my first choice for my next trip to Milan but I would consider the hotel if the wifi was more reliable and their shuttle service would go to Vimodrone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roman from Belgrade

Excellent!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is far from Milan. Good if you have a car and wand to visit the lakes, The have a free shuttle to the nearest metro. So you can leave your car in the hotel if you wants to go to the centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly, looked like new hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
A really nice hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. The metro station was close by, but please note that it is outside the city center circle, so the tourist metro card we had bought was not valid. Had to pay an extra fee to get to the city. Good breakfast buffet was included. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel Restaurant was a bit expensive. But there were a few restaurants nearby. Neighborhood included a park but not much more. Would definitely recommend this hotel!