Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location, location. Next to Duomo and Galleria.
Location: Hotel is in the center of Milano. Everything is nearby.
I arrived at 15:00 but room that I was initially given was not ready yet. They gave me different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Piazza Duomo, La Scala

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff is pleasant and helpful; breakfast buffet good, very clean room but not updated. Amenities good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IST

Nice and convenient hotel in Milan

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is my third time I am staying in this hotel. This hotel is very well located, clean and the room is specious. The only negative point for this hotel would be the comfort of the bed and pillow. Besides, A/C is noisy. I would stay here again next time I visit Milan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Frills free hotel at an excellent location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. And the super firm bed.
Location: Minutes from the Duomo... enough said.
This hotel is located just minutes from the Duomo which is it's best selling point. Easy access via the main road, for loading and unloading of luggage from the car. The room I stayed at is extremely spacious. Totally loved the firm bed. I half suspect it was configured for a Japanese clientale given it's Japanese painting and placecard in the bathroom. The decor of the hotel is however, extremely old, and could really do with a major overhaul. (Think red carpets in the dining room, and half-height brown wooden panelling on the walls... that is so last millennia. Oh, and the room keys are really old school metal keys hooked to a giant keychain which you leave with the reception when you leave the room). My friends in another room had problems with their shower, reported it, and staff were very quick to remedy it, although not totally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Service

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near to Duomo, shopping and La Scala. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. good for business. so so vibe. not homey. good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value of money

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay. Great location. Very good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Duomo!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at the Galileo Hotel. The location was great. We were able to walk to the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, museums, shops, and restaurants. The free breakfast buffet was a great way to start off our day. No problem accessing wifi for our phones and ipad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Centrally located, right on corso europa,behind duomo and just 2 minutes walking to san babila metro station. Hotel is a bit outdated, but is still clean and comfortable.