Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Incline VIllage, NV

Great Location!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location equal distance to the Last Supper and the Duomo. Also walking distance....even with luggage!....to the Cardona train station. Only downside is that is was quite noisy in the wee hours with trash pick up outside. Maybe we just hit the wrong day! That is the only reason for my neighborhood and comfort rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location! Location!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, very nice and helpful staff. Short walk to the castle, train station, Duomo. Basic room facilities.
4 out of 5
by Carlton from Green Bay, WIsconsin. USA

Well kept secret

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful, friendly staff at front desk and dining room. Wonderful breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by joseph from emeryville

size matters

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel seems to be a recent remodel of an old building which is fine. However, the tiny rooms seemed to have been remodeled more for design effect than comfort. Both of us being architects, we were able to point out many missed opportunities in the remodeling but not much could compensate for the room size. The room would have been fine for a single traveler with one piece of luggage. Perhaps our room being on the attic level was not typical of the rooms below, but I would caution couples with more than one piece of luggage to inquire on the room size. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was very convenient for getting around town but size does matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very well situated for the station, and also for the Duomo and castle. We only stayed one night but found everything to our satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and comfortable hotel for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eugenia M from Louisville, KY

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in excellent and quiet location with very good service, breakfast and clean comfortable room and bed. I would definitely stay there again !
4 out of 5
by David

Good and cost effective hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in excellent location. Easy to get to and close to La Scala, Duomo lots of cafés etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Ideal location for the castle ,Duamo ,opera house

Posted May 31, 2015
Walking distance from attractions and restaurants . Simple modern hotel . Would definitely stay here again