Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend in Milan

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend in Milan and the Grand Hotel proved to be the perfect spot. Located centrally near La Scala and Duomo (all within 5-10mins) walk and convenient for the shops on Via Montenapoleone and Via Della Spiga. Though it was more than the location, it's the friendliness and professionalism of the staff which made the experience special. Though not as new as some other properties, t's a great example of old world manners and charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Good location for shopping

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, service, security ! The room is clean and big !
Cons: Few choice of breakfast buffet!!!!!!!!!!other are good!!
Location: Shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Good place for shopping

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the location is good , the size of room is big and the room is clean!!!!!
Cons: The breakfast - few choice of the food. Hope can add more food! Other than that, hotel is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Shopping!!!....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Súper nice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful historical hotel with great food and Impeccable service. Will defently stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opulent,excellent

Posted Oct 11, 2016
On arrival upgrade to junior suite, enormous bedroom & bathroom, fantastic bed, quiet & dark, all amenities u. Could possibly think off, fantastic position
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good hotel, bad taxi

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I am very unhappy with one aspect of the visit. When we were leaving we asked the gentlemen at the exit door to call us a cab. The gentlemen called and a cab showed up driven by someone who was obviously a friend of the doorman. The cab drove us to Malpensa airport. He never turned on the meter and charged us the outrageous sum of 130 euros + a 5% charge for using American Express to pay. In truth we were furious but had no recourse but to pay.we do not appreciate getting ripped off by someone who was obviously known to the hotel. We plan to return to Milan in a few months and unless we receive some satisfaction will not stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
by Chi Man Yelly from Hong Kong

Great for shopping

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Milan for shopping, Big Brands like Hermes, Louis Vuitton can be reached by walk in minutes, great location, very convenient. Service was great, whenever we come back to our room, shoppings were auto delivered in room while it's been house-kept. F&B in restaurant is delicious, providing reasonable price of Italian fine wines. Traditional, classic luxury hotel with Chinese speaking staff at front desk, what a surprise for us who are from Hong Kong. We must choose this hotel if we visit Milan again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Central and close to everything
Cons: Aqua frizzante in the rooms!
Location: Downtown and you're 2 minutes away from fashion district, La Scalla, Il Duomo, La Galleria and Breara. Great restaurants close by as well:)
Everything was perfect! Staff was super welcoming and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Excellent Staff, best location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Best Location is not possible ... Excelent service