Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel right in downtown Milan

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room service is perfect. Nespresso coffee maker is a good add on after enjoying traditional Italian coffee outside the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

This was the most pleasant stay in Milan

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They truly excelled in customer service and making sure my stay was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I loved this hotel , stuff were so nice , and it was close to everything at Milan . I suggest for all of my friends to go there :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not quite excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Traditional style and levels of service
Cons: Noise insulation
Location: About as central in Milan as you can get, right next door to a metro station,5 minutes from Teatro alla Scalla and 10 minutes from the Duomo.
A very high quality hotel, with excellent service levels. Welcoming friendly staff who could not do enough for you (I've never been shown to a room by the receptionist before). We got a good deal on the room rate thru Expedia, but for anything else on top of that be prepared to pay top rates. I thought 35 Euro for "continental breakfast" (pastries/coffee/juice) was way over the top. We had a room overlooking the inner courtyard in the hope that it would be quiet, but the courtyard isn't totally enclosed, so be prepared for the trams at 06:30am and the church bells at 7:45am (I am a light sleeper, my wife didn't hear anything).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All depends upon the room you get

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It is a wonderful institution and icon of Milan because of the location, decor, style. If you don't get a good room, it is not so nice.
Cons: No opera on radio station! What happened ? lighting in the room was terrible!
Location: Vgreat..shop, eat, La Scala, Brera Museum, Galleriall near by.qqqqqqqq
There are very good rooms in the hotel and some that have problems and are not good. You don't have much choice, you never know what you will get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location,location,location...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, luxe,professional staff.
Location: Perfect for shopping, close to La Scala , il Duomo of Milan and great restaurants.
Unfortunately stayed only one day/night. Exquisite hotel, perfect location. Extremely courteous and professional staff. Was upgraded to superior room without asking. Felt like a queen. Would definitely go back, Ana stay longer...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with fabulous service located in the heart of Milan. The place you want to be in Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels