Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Excellent hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Amenities and staff. Just great genuine people in a beautiful venue.
Cons: Milan itself, the hotel is a fabulous retreat from the city.
Location: Plenty of touristy options within walking distance. Without the street protest it only would have taken 10 minutes to get there by taxi from the train
Wonderful amenities, great staff. I really loved the hotel but not so much Milan. Arriving during a street demonstration/riot which snarled traffic was really unpleasant. Furthermore it's a 45-60 minute drive to the airport. That said, the hotel and the staff were fabulous, it was a real oasis. After,the demonstrators were cleared by the riot police we could walk everywhere, although some of the people loitering near the tourist sites seemed quite nefarious. It seems this was a proimmigration rally and there was a similarly large contingent opposing them. The staff gave great advice relative to the airport departure, describing what to expect accurately. Departures at the airport raise inefficiency to an art form. Milan's problems should NOT reflect negatively on a great hospitality business. If one has to go to Milan, this is a perfect hotel with an exemplary staff. If I ever have to return to Milan this is where I will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Wonderful staff, quiet room on the courtyard # 202, high ceilings, very helpful concierge the first day who recommended a fun dinner location within walking distance. Bar is gorgeous, try the Ferrari Spumante/champagne. Short walk to the Duomo, Via Monte Napoleon, Brera district for restaurants, awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

beautiful grand hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location, room decor
Location: close to everything. excellent!
we stayed at a junior suite in this hotel and was beautiful spacious . We stayed there twice during our trip as we went away to Santa Margherita and came back and were give 2 different junior suites and both rooms were beautiful. There is some noise issue with the room facing Via Manzioni however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Truly a grand Hotel right on the beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location and the hotel is beautiful! In summer it would be stunning!( we visited in late April and May and was still beautiful)
Cons: coffee or tea making facility would have been useful.
Location: Bellagio is the best location
We loved the location of this hotel at Bellagio and it is stunning. Last time we stayed at the Grand Tremezzo hotel which we also loved but whenever we visited Bellagio this hotel looked very inviting. Although very old, it is refurbished to modern comfort and kept the beauty and grandeur of the old days. Our room of double deluxe with lake view was very large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel right in downtown Milan

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room service is perfect. Nespresso coffee maker is a good add on after enjoying traditional Italian coffee outside the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

This was the most pleasant stay in Milan

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They truly excelled in customer service and making sure my stay was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I loved this hotel , stuff were so nice , and it was close to everything at Milan . I suggest for all of my friends to go there :)
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Perfect!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was first class - from the friendly helping service to the cleanliness of the rooms. A perfect location too to see all the main sites and shopping in Milan I recommend this hotel very highly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not quite excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Traditional style and levels of service
Cons: Noise insulation
Location: About as central in Milan as you can get, right next door to a metro station,5 minutes from Teatro alla Scalla and 10 minutes from the Duomo.
A very high quality hotel, with excellent service levels. Welcoming friendly staff who could not do enough for you (I've never been shown to a room by the receptionist before). We got a good deal on the room rate thru Expedia, but for anything else on top of that be prepared to pay top rates. I thought 35 Euro for "continental breakfast" (pastries/coffee/juice) was way over the top. We had a room overlooking the inner courtyard in the hope that it would be quiet, but the courtyard isn't totally enclosed, so be prepared for the trams at 06:30am and the church bells at 7:45am (I am a light sleeper, my wife didn't hear anything).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All depends upon the room you get

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It is a wonderful institution and icon of Milan because of the location, decor, style. If you don't get a good room, it is not so nice.
Cons: No opera on radio station! What happened ? lighting in the room was terrible!
Location: Vgreat..shop, eat, La Scala, Brera Museum, Galleriall near by.qqqqqqqq
There are very good rooms in the hotel and some that have problems and are not good. You don't have much choice, you never know what you will get.