Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, IL

Clean and quiet and nice staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Everyting was good.
Cons: I think it lived up to my expectations, so nothing
Location: We were going to family Thanksgiving, so we really weren't looking for things to do.
We were greeted by the desk clerk, and offered answers to questions I didn't think to ask. They called the room to double check that all was okay. There's a hot breakfast, which was so-so, but good variety. I think the eggs and sausage was not hot, but that might be that we went down fairly late. Waffles were great. Everyone was kind, helpful and available when needed. I enjoyed staying here. Good parking, big lobby and very spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great place to stay. Feels like home.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Room is comfortable and spacious! Breakfast is fantastic! Love their omelletes!
Cons: We were on the third floor, this caused problems with the toilet for a night. It just would not flush, but by morning it was flushing normal again.
Location: It's our hometown, where we grew up, so we were there to visit and reminisce our era back in the 1970's...Bulldog territory! Great city park!
Staff is very friendly and helpful; attentive to customer's needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel, friendly staff. good service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Coffee was a little weak.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
Check-in was fast. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was great. Close to the Interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 29 Palms California

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast and coffee in the morning
Cons: Provide rollaway bed
Location: Jackson is a short drive away and has multiple attractions
We were traveling with 5 people and this was the 4th hotel that we stayed in. They would not give us a roll away bed stating it would be a fire hazard. It was the same size as the other hotel rooms and they did give us a roll away bed. The staff recommended that I go to Walmart and get a blow up mattress so some one could sleep on the floor. The room details when I booked it stated room slept 5, otherwise I would not have booked this hotel. Otherwise for a smaller group this hotel would be nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need work

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I noticed as soon as I walked up to the entrance that all of the glass such as doors and windows were dirty and had not been cleaned in a long time.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping.
I was over all happy with my stay, however the housekeeping department needs more training. The elevators were in need of some cleaning and the edges of the carpets needed vacuuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great Hampton

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Clean, nice hotel that we would stay at again! The room was comfortable. The staff was kind and welcoming. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Clean and tidy room. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Cordial staff. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to area

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Hotel was fine except for loud heater in room which clicked on and off throughout the night. Pillows could be better. Other than that, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Very nice night

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, multiple outlets and nearby restaurants.
Cons: Would love to see a different meat option on the breakfast buffet.
The hotel was very nice. We had no problems checking in. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. I had my teenage kids with me. They loved having plenty of outlets to charge their multiple devices. We enjoyed the breakfast, even though we would have preferred sausage or bacon as opposed to Canadian bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Only thing I could of asked for was a fridge in room.