Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great place to stay. Feels like home.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Room is comfortable and spacious! Breakfast is fantastic! Love their omelletes!
Cons: We were on the third floor, this caused problems with the toilet for a night. It just would not flush, but by morning it was flushing normal again.
Location: It's our hometown, where we grew up, so we were there to visit and reminisce our era back in the 1970's...Bulldog territory! Great city park!
Staff is very friendly and helpful; attentive to customer's needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel, friendly staff. good service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Coffee was a little weak.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
Check-in was fast. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was great. Close to the Interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 29 Palms California

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast and coffee in the morning
Cons: Provide rollaway bed
Location: Jackson is a short drive away and has multiple attractions
We were traveling with 5 people and this was the 4th hotel that we stayed in. They would not give us a roll away bed stating it would be a fire hazard. It was the same size as the other hotel rooms and they did give us a roll away bed. The staff recommended that I go to Walmart and get a blow up mattress so some one could sleep on the floor. The room details when I booked it stated room slept 5, otherwise I would not have booked this hotel. Otherwise for a smaller group this hotel would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need work

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I noticed as soon as I walked up to the entrance that all of the glass such as doors and windows were dirty and had not been cleaned in a long time.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping.
I was over all happy with my stay, however the housekeeping department needs more training. The elevators were in need of some cleaning and the edges of the carpets needed vacuuming.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Milan, TN

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everthing was excelent except not being able to find a trash can. Also would have liked to make a cup of coffee, but was not sure about drinking coffee that was made in a restroom. We did enjoy the breakfast. very good variety.
3 out of 5
by Stacy

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and nice except for they left the used soap bar in the shower. I've never seen that before. Toilet tank didn't fill up very well. The first night the a/c worked great, but the second it was so noisy that even with ear plugs it was hard to sleep. Great pillows. Oh, and I could not figure out how to get the tv off of the guide so I never could watch tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Great Hampton

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Clean, nice hotel that we would stay at again! The room was comfortable. The staff was kind and welcoming. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by ReGina from St. Louis

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Christy from Memphis

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels