Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel great, but airport shuttle needs change

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds
Cons: Extended hours on free shuttle Include free breakfast or make it a reasonable price
We got a great rate on the hotel through Expedia. Even with the concerns below, the effective rate was still acceptable, but be aware of the following. Hotel advertises free shuttle back-and-forth from airport. However, it only runs once per hour and stops running before all the planes at Malpensa have arrived. My flight ran a little late (after 11PM), and the hotel said the shuttle is no longer running and I would need a cab. This adds $30 euro plus to the effective room rate. Similarly the breakfast is not included and cost $14 euro for a classic Italian fare. Rooms clean and nice. Free water in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Very nice modern hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Wonderful roomy bathroom.
Cons: N/A
Location: Was not there long enough to know.
Was only there one night but was pleasantly surprised to find a nice modern hotel after spending two weeks traveling and staying in much more rustic hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in a quiet setting.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, room cleanliness and good food.
Cons: Mattress and pillow firmness, but you can't cater to everyone's need.
Location: Stayed overnight and got there late in the day so did not venture out, but research suggests that restaurants are near by.
Everything was great. Modern, great location and excellent food. Staff was very helpful and language was not an issue. Like the fact that it is located outside the airport. Made for a very restful nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great place for flight layivet

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed here because it was near the airport. Hotel has a shuttle-about 12 minute ride. Great restaurant on site-excellent food. Room was clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly. Second time we've stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Our room was not very clean. There was hair all over the bathroom. Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke and must. We were glad we only had to stay one night before catching a flight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel ever stayed

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Close to airport maybe 10-15 mins away.
We had reservation through Expedia for months prior, requesting king room. When got there no kings available, had to take a twin tiny room. Asked for mgr, no mgr available. Got to room, decor out of 1950, room was dirty, dusty, paint coming off walls, carpet dirty, comode splashed water out after every flush and a great way to wake up, morning shower, no pressure, had to take head off of hose, took shower with hose. Will never be back again. Charged for parking which was crazy since hardly any cars in lot. Carpets and walls in hallways need redecorating. Reminded me of a nursing home. Girl that checked us in was no help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Far

Posted Jul 28, 2016
To far from airport and their bus only runs on the hour if you call
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: Shuttle
We have added a very good dinner. Nice room, comfortable bed. Climatisation was not working well. I had difficulty have a shuttle to the airport at the time i wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here for one night because our flight was out of Malpensa early in the morning. The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and spacious. There is a shuttle every hour from the hotel to the airport and it gets you there in 15 minutes.The shuttle is small (can take upto 8 people) so you need to make sure you book it at the reception. Overall it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Not The airport hotel you expect

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The Malpensa Hilton is not your usual airport hotel. It is a reasonable distance from he airport but they do run a shuttle. It has a relaxing environment, great little restaurant and an even better foyer and relaxing area. Rooms are a little on the small size but clean and comfortable. The air con actually works even in winter. The staff especially the lady that runs the breakfast and the evening bar man need a special mention. Could do enough for my wife getting ice for her ankle. Last but not least the reception staff are there for you and always greet you with a buongiorno and a smile. Great value and service. There are s few eating places a short walk from hotel.