Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Good location for airport
Cons: Staff attitude
Hotel Staff at check-in was rude but overall the experience was o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet for it's airport location.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It's location. Nothing was too far away.
Cons: A chair in my room was a little 'worn' - that could've been replaced and I also had a leaky sink but wasn't a huge problem to my stay.
Location: A bar/grill just down the road, busy Milan roads about 5 minutes drive away to wander around. For plane enthusiasts the runway isn't far either.
Generally, you'd assume a hotel next to an airport would be rather loud and extremely busy - in my experience this was not the case. Really quiet, warm and friendly staff. Restaurant prices seemed a little steep in my opinion - wasn't a problem as my wife and I had a hire car so ventured out to a local bar/grill. Room was comfortable and nice to unwind in. Overall, a really decent and well priced hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
You stay here to be close to Linate -- it's comfortable and the staff service is good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Holiday Inn LIN stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is very helpful and nice
Cons: No
Location: -
Staff is very nice Facility is clean and well kept better than same equivalent facility of the same chain in USA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Minibus pick up did not materialise, in spite of being booked in advance with flight details. When I rang hotel they said it had "finished." For a large chain, the room was disappointingly small and not that clean. Overall not great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing but staff are pleasant

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Described as near the airport, but it is at least 15 minutes away by shuttle or taxi (depending on traffic). There is a shuttle that runs to the airport regularly, but it doesn't begin until 6am, so if you've got an international flight before 8:30am it will be tough to make it through security on time unless you get a taxi. The restaurant is acceptable and the server was very nice. Front desk person was friendly on check in. Not near anything so a bit "trapped" if you don't have a car. Would not stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel is very convenient for the airport but is 30 minutes from central Milan so not convenient for restaurants and bars. We had an attack of ants on the first night, but the hotel quickly gave us a new room.