Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic experience Excellent customer service !!! Thank you
5 out of 5
by Sunil

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Very friendly staff who were very helpful in giving suggestions on sight seeing. Only issue was the confusing roads near the hotel that made it difficult to reach the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sunil, thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and staff helped you to have a great experience. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Silvia Sala Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop over at Holiday Inn Milan Nord Zara

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service and incredible value at this modern clean well run hotel. We only stayed the one night but couldn't have asked for more. You do need to have a car due to the location of this hotel, but then literally only 10 minutes from the nearest train into Milan (free parking) and only 15 minutes from Monza race track. The hotel has open air parking as well as secure underground parking - both free to hotel residents. Staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and couldn't have done more to help us. We only had breakfast in the hotel, which we couldn't fault, so can't comment on quality of the dinner menu. We would definitely recommend this hotel and next time in Milan or Monza, we will be coming back here to base ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words and your nice review on Expedia.com. I am glad that you found our front desk staff helpful. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We do hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Silvia Sala Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by mihai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nice and affordable hotel for staying if you are not interested of being close to the city center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Facilities and Transportation

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were very good
Cons: Change the beds Adjust the temperature in the room
Location: Hotel is isolated from the city.
Beds had wheels and were moving all the time. Hotel is not close to public transport. Room is either very hot or very cold Air condition turns itself on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Adequate, but very lonely location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was the best thing about this hotel. They were very friendly and their restaurant recommendation was the best!
Cons: Longer dining hours to accommodate the large number of people who use the establishment.
Location: Absolutely nothing to do nearby
Overall, this hotel was pleasant, but just for one night. It is located conveniently off a major highway, but there is nothing around the hotel that would be useful to someone traveling. No dining, no petrol stations, no shopping. The hotel does have a restaurant, but since there is nothing in the area, it was always busy and difficult to get a table or quality service. The front desk staff did recommend a restaurant in the area, and that restaurant was even so kind as to come and pick us up and take us to their establishment. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the Milan airport.
5 out of 5
by Evgeny from Irvine, CA

One-night stay on a trip between Milan and Venice

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Solid Holiday Inn hotel that meets your expectations very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016
Dear Evgeny, thank you so much for your kind review. We do hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Silvia Sala Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Good hotel for the price but slow Internet

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The place is tricky to get to by car gps has last turn marked wrong on the traffic circle you have to look for the sign with the name of the town on it . It's in a different spot then the gps says it is on the traffic circle gps for some reason has it marked wrong maybe new road or sign . Every thing about the hotel was great except the Internet was way to slow to even us except for checking email . And there are lots of mosquitoes in the town/ area around the hotel at night in the summer where long pants when walking around outside or you will get eaten alive . There is a nice restaurant about 100 yards from the hotel with really good food and reasonable prices much better then the hotel restaurant. For anyone who has there own Internet service, and car ,I did I would definitely stay here again .
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Great, but...

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a little far from most places.