Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Right off the

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Easy access to public transportation
To be honest the best feature of this place is the location. It is not expensive and the location is easy to get to. It is located right off the expressway and you can take the bus to the metro station almost in front of the hotel. Buy the ticket for the whole day, it's good for both bus and subway, and that way you don't have to deal with the traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Nice Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and complinentary breakfast
Location: Out of town with nothing really around the property. Once you are here without a car. This is it. A pizzeria across the street and bus to the metro.
Not a lot of options once you are here. Nice basic hotel, hotel staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: outer milan
Cons: public transport to hotel
Location: great local suburb of milan
No problems whilst on stay at Hotel Alga. Staff were courteous and in front of hotel has a fine pizza inexpensive restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, Clean rooms, breakfast was good. disappointed with local area not much to do or see there within waling distance from hotel, Only one restaurant with no shops aroundWould be good if the hotel supplied a shuttle to the nearest metro station!
2 out of 5
by Glenn morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Northampton

Fantastic atmosphere hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay and will 100% stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Worth the Price for what you get

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: It is a very older hotel and is in need of a lot of updates inside and out.
Location: There is one bus that is close to the hotel and will connect you to the main train station. It runs typically every 30 minutes. Nothing is close.
Hotel was a decent price which is why I stayed here. It is about a $12 Euro cab ride to the arena where many concerts are. Everything else is a little ways away. There is a bus line that runs every 30 minutes or so near the hotel that will take you into town (#46). Taxis are rather expensive in Milan so use transit as much as you can. Hotel staff was very friendly and can speak fairly decent English. I was relaxing one day on the couch surfing the web and had my stocking feel propped up on the couch and the guy yelled at me and reminded me it was not a bed. That rubbed me the wrong way but other than that they were very friendly and helped me out for an unrelated issue I had prior to check in. Its not a five star but has the essentials you need to get some rest and go about your day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
Worst service ever!! And worst location!!
3 out of 5
by Iva from Stockholm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara&Bostjan from Slovenia

Perfect room, very nice staff, especialy Roberta.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
everything was excellent. Room was clean, breakfast great. They had free taxi for guests of hotel...