Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff especially the receptionist. They were happy to help with our needs and provided our requests with a smile, including meeting our breakfast requests. Thanks guys!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:(

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room looks totally different than on the pics. It was in the basement, dark, like on of the bad hostels, my bad was still not cleaned after the girl before me. And the bathroom? Horrible - mold everywhere! Anyway the staff was nice. Just for oversleep ok, but do not stay there longer than 6 hours.
1 out of 5
by Raymond from Singapore

Definitely not for a family

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
There was bed bug on the bed. The bathroom was dirty. No facilities at all. Not even a TV in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The location of the hotel is central and Milan easy to access via Metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a mess

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: They should be better organized and correctly publicize their services.
Location: It is located in the university quarter in a private road (that means that the taxi cannot enter). Metro is 6 blocks away.
The hotel is as if it were built using scrap materials, there are leaks and broken things everywhere. There is no lift and it is a 4 story building. WiFi is unstable. One of the people in the personnel is good, the others just do not care. Beware, it is cheap but you better have a plan B.
1 out of 5
by tania

AWFUL!

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels
This was not a hotel, it was more like a hostel. There was no elevator and we had to carry our bags up narrow staircases. The rooms didn't have bathroom, or even a working TV. When we went out, they asked for our room key at the reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great stay for student

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Friendly staff, Poor breakfast. It is close to trainstation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ce n'est pas un hôtel ! Plutôt un dortoir.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
L établissement est délabré Les équipements lits, porte, armoires, chaise. ...dans un état pitoyable même dangereux.
1 out of 5
by Imane

Pas aimé

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pas propre, les voisins faisaient du bruit. On entendait tout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Unbequem Betten, riecht nach Feuchtigkeit und Schimmel . Unsicherheit Straße, wenn man da in dieser Straße Auto parken muss 10 € / Nacht zahlen. Ein Nachbar Zimmer kommt aus Frankfurt/Main hat Auto dort übernacht geparkt hat unbekannter Täter Auto Fenster zerschlagen und ausgeraubt worden! Also für mich nie wieder in Hotel Ambra .