Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Happy I discovered it 0ver 18 years ago !

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The uniqueness of it, and the staff
Cons: I did miss being able to get english speaking news channels.
Location: Very convenient and central to everything I needed.
I love this place. It is quietly tucked away, convenient to everything in Milan. The staff is excellent and the rooms and experience is sophisticated and unique, I discovered this hotel over 18 years ago when it was only one floor and a couple of rooms. They have expanded to three floors and have managed to not loose any of it's charm. No way will I be waiting another 18 years to return - it's too good to stay away that long !
5 out of 5
by SHEILA

Stay like a local in Milan's Brera district

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
A pied-a-terre in Milan's Brera district on a quiet street steps from the bustle of sightseeing, shopping, and dining. The rooms are modern and clean in an historic building. Friendly staff. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, big comfy rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming well positioned hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was very pleasant - clean and delightfully different. The staff were very helpful and friendly. A big highlight was the homemade cakes for breakfast!! Overall a lovely hotel but better if you're okay on stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect city spot

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely city spot close to everything, very modern with very helpful and lovely staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very confortable, hard to find...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The room, the bathroom, location and the very friendly staf (once you manage to find it)
Cons: More visible signe at the entrence, and some one to help gests go up the first set of stairs with havy suitcases, until you reach the elevator.
Location: Great location, very nice restaurant around the corner,
Taxi droped us at the address aparently no hotels around... Entrence via a residential building, a little confusing to find it, a set of stairs to go up with suite cases and no one to help... But once in out room, very confortable butique hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel, suitable for couples

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hidden hotel - super comfortable & large room, lovely furnishings & decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff upgraded us to a larger room without prompting and it was clean with beautiful furnishings, quiet and private even though there were 3 windows.
Cons: Coffee and tea in the room.
Location: Dante street within 5 minute walk with restaurants and shops and people out and about.
Most sights within a 10-15 minute walk, metro and restaurants within 5 minutes. the hotel is odd (but maybe not for this old city) in that it starts on the second level of a building, but they upgraded us to a larger room with a small kitchen, couch, and desk. The white decor was relaxing, modern with an old world feel, and quietly beautiful and we had a lovely, quiet stay. It would have been nice to have coffee or tea in the room.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Little Elm, texas

Great service, I never had service that great.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Love it, it was a great location and the service was great.