Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Location: Great pizza restaurant in Vimidrome (better than all the tourist filled ones in the centre).
Lovely room, nice staff and very friendly. Easy 15 minute access to central Milan on the metro. Supermarket over the road too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by edmondo - reception, Hotel Management
Dear Samuel, Thank you so much for your very kind words about us. We loved to serve you as alway we do. Thank you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel near the metro station, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Edmondo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! Hope to see you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel near metro station & hypermarket

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: 5 mins' walk from metro station which takes you directly to the city centre; 5 mins' walk from Auchan mall which sells almost everything; great staff!
Cons: Breakfast was good in variety but could be improved at quantity (or the speed of filling up the empty plates).
Location: Very good location considering the unafforable price of hotels in Milan.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with 2 double-bed rooms. The price was not cheap probably due to the Milan Expo period, but there were many plus points that left us good impression of the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. C.

Vimodrone Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Best part of our stay was a glass of wine when we got there and they had a great breakfast, although it was later than most hotels
Cons: Earlier breakfast and easier access to hote.
Location: No idea
This hotel was way out of the way to get back to the airport. The room was fine but they did not tell us that the food in the fridge was a bar tab. We thought it was complimentary. Parking was not good and getting into hotel was inconvenient. Also to get wifi was a pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Edmondo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, In any hotel is the world Minibar is to be paid if you take something. Price list is on the desk.- It's the first time to us that someone think that all drinks and snacks are free. Our Wi-fi is completely free and very easy to use. Just click the key WWW on remote control and a code appears on TV. That's all. We understand no-more-young people may find difficult many issues but we are always keen to help our guests. We wish you the best.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Washington State

Hotel amenities

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was unhappy with always having to get a code from the tv to use the internet. The tv went out and had to wait for service, but then was given a code for 24 hours, not the usual 3 hours. Staff was friendly breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Edmondo, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Mary, I don't understand what was wrong with you. We need some MINUTES for the Check-In procedures and Network is available. You can have as many internet code ( always FREE) you want just clicking on the key WWW on remote control and it appears on TV. It last 3 hours. This keeps the network very fast and accessible. Everyone is very happy of our Wi-Fi for that. At reception we can give 24h Wi-Fi code if requested. Thank you so much for your time spent in writing this nice review.
4 out of 5
by Ajchara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by J from US

Good quality with a few minor issues

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast was of excellent quality. The service is nice, the attitude of the staff is very good. Unfortunately, one can hear airplanes at night. Also, the bathrooms are very old and not very nice looking. Our bathroom had a very tiny tub with a very low shower (160 cm,) not for taller people. For what it is, an older hotel, they are doing a very good job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Edmondo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your opinion about us. We are happy you had a quite good experience at our Hotel. We hope you'll be again our guest so that you can try different rooms with high showers and bigger tub, Most of our rooms are quite big and very comfortable. ( even bath rooms and showers) . Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but unpretentious with excellent staff

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The hotel doesn't pretend to be anything it isn't - it's basic but clean, tidy and the staff are helpful and friendly. It has a very welcoming feel and I'd have no hesitations staying there again. If you're looking for the lap of luxury then this isn't the hotel for you but if your budget is a little more modest then look no further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Edmondo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you very much for your review. You are extremely right . We are not a luxury hotel but we do our best to let our guest have the best experience. Thank you so again. We hope to have you our guest again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from San Diego, CA

Chose this hotel to be near Linate airport.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: Maybe the closest to the airport, but not THAT close!
Long taxi ride from Milan's central train station, but even longer ride to Linate airport! Hotel stay itself was pleasant though. Desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great little restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Edmondo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Milan city center Corso Buenos Aires) is only 8-9 km from us. Linate Airport is only 8km from us. If you take eastern ring to reach us then you have to drive 11km. Next time tell taxi driver NOT to take motorway) .. there is the way through Segrate that is only 8 KM from Linate Airport. Thank you. Best Regards Edmondo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ephie from London, UK

"excellent value for money"

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: as good as 3 star city hotel but cheaper close to Linate airport very close to the Metro station close to a huge supermarket a pleasant place to stay
Cons: the area is not pretty, and is not central, but it is not an issue unless one wants to be within walking distance of touristic sites
Location: it is a suburban quarter but the place where the hotel is located looks more like an industrial estate.
This hotel is only 7 km from Linate airport and the quality of the rooms and the breakfast, and the friendliness of the staff are as good as many other 3 star hotels I stayed in Milan, but cheaper than city centre hotels. The taxi from the airport cost me 25 euro because I arrived late at night) but after that all the travels I made were with the Metro which is extremely cheap (1 or 2 euros per trip). The Metro stop is 5 minute walk from the hotel and it takes 20 minutes to the Duomo. Very convenient, and much cheaper compared to city centre hotels. While the suburb it is located in is not a touristic place, there is a huge supermarket across the (busy) road nearby. So if one prefers to buy food and eat quietly in the room - it is extremely convenient. There is nothing fancy about the hotel, but overall it is excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Edmondo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We like it because it is well detailed and helps the reader to have useful information to pass a good stay. We hope to have our guest again in the future